Kindness in a mean, mean world…

Part of this blog is a way to express my emotions, rather than sucking up all the energy from the world around me and pushing them down deep. Repressing emotions, for an Empath such as myself, is a necessity. The internalization of emotions from another person by an Empath can lead to a multitude of health problems. Here are but a few: undefined Anxiety, Migraine, Stomach Pain, High Blood Pressure, Angina, Depression, Lethargy, Sadness, spontaneous Weeping, Withdrawal from life, etc.

One of the things that is hardest for an Empath is the sudden onset of intense emotion for no known reason. Last week, sitting in my office I was just fine, when suddenly I was effected with a huge influx of intense sadness to the point of weeping. It came right out of the blue. It came from the center of my being and felt so intense I was in physical pain. I was able to say to my self “Is this mine?” My answer was really easy, No it was not mine. I was sitting there working on a spreadsheet and while I might have been bored to tears, it wasn’t worth crying for and It was not mine. It was an amazing epiphany because to this point in my life’s journey, I was able to say no, this wasn’t my emotion and was able to let go of the feelings and return to my own emotions. 

As I re-read this I think that people who are governed by logic and do not get overwhelmed by any feeling, let alone their own, will likely laugh out loud. It sounds rediculuous for someone to say that they take other peoples intense emotions for them. If we think back, however, to “cave,an” days when humans were more in touch with the land as hunters and getherers, this type of people were quite important for they were the ones would could be counted on to raise an alarm when life went sideways. The logical folks were the ones who increased efficiency on hunting and technology. They, too, were needed to improve life and make it easier for a group to survive together. I have no proof of course, but it has a logic to it and makes sense to me. I’m not all woo-woo after all, I have a degree from university in a science. On of the best things about that degree was that they tought me to question everything. That’s what the scientific method is all about, consistent provable and measurable responses. While I can’t prove that I am feeling these things, I can certainly measure them and repeatedly draw them from others. 

My hope, is that I help others, though to be honest, I think I’ll likely just get an abundance of critics who think i’m nuts and have no compunction about telling me so.

Fizz

 

 

 

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

Care to Comment?

