Getting the Lead Out

I have been on vacation for nearly 3 weeks… My last day of work was December 18th. I have enjoyed every moment of it, and while I haven’t done much of anything but read, I have not been bored and feel truly rested for the first time in years, if ever since my collegiate years have ended. I have had a sore through for the better part of a week, most likely caught on December 30th when I trotted Papa to his many Dr’s appointments.

I’m getting excited about going back, but mostly because I get to drive my brand spanking new Mercedes-Benz GLK 350. It’s worth getting excited about for the heated seats alone as tomorrow morning is going to be a paltry 30 degrees (yikes). I have the girls in their cold weather gear so if they have to powder their nose in the night.

Something unusual for me this year is that I didn’t make any New Years resolutions. I opted for something that I have the possibility of successfully accomplishing. My goal is simple: Do my level best in all I do; Be the kindest person I can be, treating others as I want to treated; and, Alway behave as though God were keeping score (which he is). If I do these three things, I will be successful both personally and professionally.

As tomorrow’s a big day and I truly have done nothing, I’m going to sign off now and get a good nights sleep. I was already I poor physical condition and am in even more so now, I’m going to need all of my reserves to make it through.

Fizz

(c) 2015 – All Rights Reserved

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me! and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Care to Comment?

