Affiliated Agent Fizz to the Rescue!

Over the weekend I planned one of my escapades as Affiliated Agent Fizz. This particular “hit”  took place both in route to downtown and downtown Houston.

I started by purchasing 3 individual packages of Starbucks VIA instant coffee. Then, I went to a craft store and got a bunch of stickers and scrapbook stickers and decorations for coffee. On 3 envelopes, I tricked out each envelope to have a Coffee Theme. In each envelope I put 1 Coffee, 1 Quotation/Inspiration card, 1 Secret Agent L card & 1 note stating that the Monday after the holiday is the worst and that it deserves a coffee.

DSCN1216

DSCN1214

 DSCN1215

 

Once the envelopes were all put together and they looked so cute, I couldn’t help but take a photo.

 DSCN1221

 

On the way to work, I usually take Park & Ride because it’s easy and I can read on my way to work. When I sat down and thought about this project, I decided that this would be the perfect place for a “Hit” so I made sure to get onto the second bus, where the Front Seat was readily available. This is great for 2 reasons. First, there is a plastic panel right behind the driver and the left side bends away from the aisle so that it’s not easy to see what I’m doing. Secondly, there’s a little edge of metal that will allow for an envelope to be stuck in there.

It was absolutely easy to place this envelope in light, and then adjust it when the lights were turned off for the drive. Everyone was sleepy and no one ever looks around so I could do my thing and not worry about anyone noticing. The best part was taking the photo. I took it with my cell phone. I put the phone to my head like I was talking on it, turned my head to the right and then snapped the picture. It was GREAT!

 RAK_01032011_2

My second drop was just outside the office building. There were way too many ‘Muggles’ about, so I couldn’t snap a photo here, but it was gracefully placed while no one was paying attention, something that frequently happens downtown. People keep themselves to themselves

My third drop was in the interior of the office building that I work in. I work on the 58th floor & that entire floor, plus 4 others, are occupied by my company, so I couldn’t put there but the main floor has several chairs in which to sit and they are perfect for a ‘Hit’. The best part about arriving at work at 0630 AM. So… I strategically placed the envelope in the leather chair, snapped a photo and then scurried off before I could be caught!

RAK_01032011_1

So that’s it! That’s my RAK (Random Act of Kindness) for this week! I really enjoyed this one and had planned it for well over two months. I had been thinking about my bodies response to the Monday after the holiday and thought that this was just perfect. Hopefully, the three folks who got these coffees enjoyed their Cup of Joe!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2011

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Affiliated Agent, Secret Agent L and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Affiliated Agent Fizz to the Rescue!

  1. Joe says:

    Planned and executed with excellence again it sounds like Juli, so glad you have found something like that which you enjoy!

    Like

Care to Comment?

