A Very Merry Christmas

It’s hard to believe, but it is once again Christmas…

It’s equally hard to believe that this is the 11th Christmas with out Nana there to round out our family. I miss her dearly. What I wouldn’t give for just one more Nana hug.

For Papa and I, we don’t exchange gifts any more. We each have all we need and frankly, if we want something, we just go and buy it for our selves. So, for our technical gift, we got the siding on the house. Every year our gift together has been something from the house, either from the lovely large HD tv with surround sound system to the Hot Tub to the Tankless hot water heater.

For the rest of the family I’ve asked for donations in my name to their favorite Charity. Now most of my family doesn’t want to do that, so I keep the ever running “wish list” on Amazon.com of stuff that I like and would love to use.

I also donated to my favorite charities Star of Hope Missions Houston, The 100 Club (to support families of fallen police officers) & my personal favorite Northwest Michigan Hospice (who helped us when Nana was passing away and were invaluable!).

I also bought myself a bit of cheer, the new Droid Pro. Holy Canoley I’m in love with this phone. I initially got it so that I could get email while at my Gramma’s in Florida. But this phone, it freakin’ does EVERYTHING. I’m totally in love. I’ve got email, twitter, Facebook to start me off. Then, I’ve got the app so that I can check in on my flight tomorrow & check in. Don’t have to print paper, I can just show my cell phone. Yippy Skippy! 🙂

Re-reading this, my post is a little melancholy… I don’t feel that way. There is sadness for missing  Nana, but there is much happiness. I have Papa and my friends. I have a great job and keep a lot of positivity in my life. I work very hard to keep my life basic and peaceful.

Have a wonderful Christmas! I hope you and yours are safe and happy!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Holiday, Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Very Merry Christmas

  1. Joe says:

    I’ve been wondering how you’ve been doing Juli, glad to hear all is well. God bless you and your dad both this Christmas! Have an absolutely wonderful Christmas and fantastically blessed New Year!

    Like

Care to Comment?

