OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD!!!

I’m officially a secret agent of the super stealthy kind. I am so secret of an agent, that I have no name, but am known only by ‘Affiliate’ Secret Agent L and I can’t wait to complete my first mission! In fact, I need your help with unique and creative ideas for my first mission as Affiliate Secret Agent L.

ohmygod.

What must I do, you ask? Well, it’s really quite simple. Spend no more than $5 on a gift of kindness for a stranger. Make it personal. Leave your “mark” (I’ve been sent a special mark to leave). Take lots of pictures. Leave the gift and note someplace public. Report in to HSAIC (Head Special Agent In Charge) with mission details and photos.

So here’s the thing. What do you think I should do? I’m interested in your thoughts. What would you do? I’ve got a few things bumping in my head, but they’re stuff I’ve done before. I’d like to think on it and do something more creative.

I heard of this on CNN.com, how she’s doing random acts of kindness and going by a Secret Agent… that’s totally up my alley, I love this kinda stuff. I love performing random acts of kindness (remember buying the driver thru Starbucks every Friday?). I never thought about doing something clever like this, creating business cards and making it all super stealthy. That is a really creative touch. Way to think outside the box.


I didn’t wake up well this morning. And, I haven’t been thinking clearly all day. I laffed, a big ol’ belly rolling laff at about 4:15. I went too use the powder room before getting ready to think about starting for home. I suddenly realized my mistake. This morning, I looked great when I walked out the door. I had on nice white slacks and a nice black tunic with white stitching. I thought I looked good. But what I failed to think about, was what was under those white slacks. And lemme tell you ladies, they weren’t white. They were a bright cobalt blue.

ohmygod.

And then… a nice and true laugh from the heart. It’s 4:15 in the afternoon and I’m just now noticing this. Thank GOODNESS that the black top hangs down to just above my knees. I’d have really been outta luck if I’d have not noticed and wore a short length shirt. I mighta had to go commando in order to get out of that one! HA!


Play Ball! Yep, yesterday I went to a baseball game courtesy of my former employer. It’s too funny that they are more responsible for my happiness now than when I worked for them. They were expressing appreciation to their clients by taking them to a ball game with free food and drinks. It was lovely and the seats were GREAT. We were behind 1st base, just to the right of the foul ball line about 15 rows from the field. My friend and colleague next to me caught a pop fly. I tried to find the video, but I don’t have the magic on that one, so you’ll just have to imagine it.

My friend says “Look Out!” and the only thing you’d see is me diving for cover, him going for the ball and then the mass grappling for the balls, where Todd came up with it. Good for him. He was a happy man and I was happy (you guessed it, because I didn’t get hit!)

ohmygod!


Now that covers it… that’s a busy week. Heck, most of that was in one day, so that’s a busy day. I will work very had at not wearing Cobalt Blue panties under white slacks. Not good for the reputation. Good if you want guys to look at your butt. Bad if you don’t want your co-workers to have something on you for the stupidity factor.

Have yourself a great weekend. It’s gonna be hot here. There’s something different. It’s going to rain here. Again, different. *sigh*

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD, OHMYGOD!!!

  1. Joe says:

    Wow I would think that you’d have truly exhausted your deeds of goodness list for sure. I know you love stuff like that and have done it lots…I’m coming up with a blank on some great idea…probably hit me later when I’m trying to sleep LOL! Check your butt! ROFL! Now that was priceless!

    Like

  2. Brandy says:

    hmmm… buy a lucky bamboo plant (those cute small ones) and go to a busy restaurant, when the hostess/host leaves to sit someone, put it on the podium for when she/he comes back, make the note say something about what a great job they are doing and hide in the coat rack.. then snap photos (no flash.. duh) of her/him when she/he gets back. That should make her/his night really interesting and she/he can keep the plant and take care of it, and it’s lucky!

    Like

  3. Brandy says:

    oh I got another idea while actually reading your SAL page (I saw this first on FB.. than that other page)

    Take your cute note to the grocery store and some tape.. then put like 37 bottles in the atuo return, and print it out but let it sit there and tape the note next to it.

    wait… do you even get money for bottles in TX??

    Nevermind 😦

    Like

  4. Brandy says:

    ok last one from crazy me..

    how about leaving a book of stamps at the post office?

    Like

  5. Fizz says:

    Those are great ideas, Brandy. I really like the stamps one…. absolutely cool. That’s one I’m really going to think about!!

    Like

Care to Comment?

