You are my Rock

You all are my rock. I’m so thankful for you. Your comments have really picked me up and helped me feel like I’m not all alone and going thru this by myself. I do believe I have the faith to get me through to my next waypoint in my life; which, God willing, is a new job with loads of opportunities…

Other news… Papa’s knee is a little worn out… Or, a lot worn out depending on your perspective… After 80 years of service it needs a partial replacement. I’ll be taking care of him when he get’s back from the Hospital. So… when his special made part, the bit that’s made specially for him is done in 4 to 6 weeks, he’ll go in and get a new one. AND… maybe he’ll be able to walk better… at least longer than he does now. He’s having trouble going any sort of distance with out a little bit o’ help…

Be well my friends… I’m off to play Scrabble… Much love to you all… even though I’m not blogging myself, I’ve been reading what you’re writing and am commenting when I can.. you are all my friends and I love you as tho we were friends IRL…

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You are my Rock

  1. Babblelot says:

    You are finding out you’ve had the answer all along. Doing what you love to do and finding that job to do it. Money isn’t always the answer to happiness. I am behind you 100% on your trek through life. Turn around and you will see me with pom poms and doing ah cheer. I didn’t know about Papa’s knee. He will be so much happier to get around better having the knee fixed. I LOVE Scrabble!!! Have a good night sweet pea!

    Like

Care to Comment?

