Totally Cool!

Ok… so yesterday I was out by the pool, reading the Kindle. I look up and see two squirrels. I didn’t think anything of it, until it sank into my thick head that one of them was about 1/2 the size of the other and was climbing all over the bigger one like a kid climbing on a mom.

You guessed it… that little one was a baby squirrel. I sat there and watched them interact for about 15 minutes. It was so interesting. I got it that the little one was learning the ropes… it was completely obvious. I really enjoyed it. I’d never seen a baby squirrel before… so it was a first for me!

Not much has been happening… actually, some big things have been happening, but I can’t be talking about them yet. So… I’m just laying low and minding my p’s and q’s.

Papa and I are doing well. I think we’re going to hire a maid service. I keep thinking I’m going to get well enough to be able to help around the house and he’s starting to slow down… he can’t do the outside and the inside both and he’d rather do the outside. He’s a handy kinda man, not a cleaning kinda one.

I have to start getting things take care of in my bathroom and bedroom. Things have gotten completely out of control. I felt so bad for so long, I just couldn’t be bothered. For example, all of my shoes are in my garden tub because it’s easier for me to get at. I don’t use the tub, anyway, because until recently the hot water heater wouldn’t fill the tub with out of running out. Oh… and there’s also an exercise balance ball in it, too.

It’s really embarrassing, but it’s the truth. I’m not going to hide it… maybe I’ll embarrass myself right into doing something about it.

Have a super week, y’all…

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Totally Cool!

  1. ROCKET says:

    Or you could get Papa to make you a nice upholstered plywood cover for the garden tub et voila; more storage space and you don’t have to look at a tub full of shoes and a big ol’ ball! I know, I know! Go stand in the corner. Man, I hate time out!

    Like

  2. Terry says:

    I can imagine that was fun to watch. It’s so hard to keep things up when your not feeling your best. Just do what you can and don’t let it get to you. Taking care of yourself is what is most important. Hugs

    Like

  3. Babblelot says:

    I actually don’t recall ever seeing a baby squirrel. Awe. I bet by now those shoes are out of the tub and under your bed right? LOL! I am always behind on stuff and that is not like me BUT like you we can only do what we can do. On a better pain free-er day I try to catch up some. Maid sounds good if you can afford it. Wishing more good days for you and can’t wait to hear any big news you may have.

    Like

  4. Rambling says:

    heck girl…hire some help. You work..you feel like the dickens, your grandfather IS older..just "duit". You’ll love it and so will he really.

    Like

Care to Comment?

