Introducing His Royal Self…

Mr. Katt, the upstairs kitty bequethed us with his presence the last two days. I’m very thrilled.

See… our Mr. Katt is an upstairs cat. He normally doesn’t come downstairs because Sheila, AKA Black Beauty AKA Bone Head, seems to trigger on cats and will try to harm him. Hey… greyhounds used to chase something that looks very much like my cat, so it’s no small wonder.

So… Mr. Katt, being a lover and not a fighter, has stayed upstairs away from the black terror. That is… until yesterday.

For what ever reason, yesterday he decided that he was going to come downstairs and pester Papa while he was snacking in the kitchen. Being a Siamese kitty, he’s a little chatter box. So, I heard him complaining… then I heard Papa say “Hey, what are you doing down here???” and then I realised he was in the kitchen, wonder of wonders. Before we got Sheila, he loved going out and laying on the screened in porch… it’s like being outdoors, with out all the scary bits…

So… last night was spent running interference between the cat and the dog so that the dog didn’t kill the cat…

Tonight… he was completely and utterly underfoot while Papa was trying to cook bacon… and talk… lord have mercy did that critter talk… man oh man, he had some spent up words… so for being such a good boy, he got a little bit of bacon, of which he scarfed up, licked the floor and looked at me demanding more… nice try but no…

So… here are some photo’s of His Royal Self…

DSCN1007

 DSCN1023

 DSCN1014

Yes… that photo above, the last one, he is telling me all about his day. Apparently it was quite eventful!!

Finally, I’m in Heaven… seriously… I now LOVE Laundry… you read right, I love Laundry… Why you ask??? Well just see for yourself!!!

DSCN1003

So here’s to the little Monster, Mr. Katt (whose name is Merlin but he doesn’t answer to it)!! May he come into the Living Room next, (oh yeah, and not be killed by Sheila) and then be a happy member of the household…

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Introducing His Royal Self…

  1. Rambling says:

    He is truly beautiful..such a gentle color. And certainly you are right; Siamese talk to beat the band with that low voice. I am so glad he got a chance to be sociable with the family. Siamese are especially sociable anyway. Miss Catt will come from whjerever she is to get a few shards of bacon. She smells it cooking and here she comes. I love the washer and dryer! I wish I had room for a set like that. My home is so small and there is no laundry room so everything fits into the kitchen with the precision of a puzzle. There is not a lot of space wasted at my house. :-) Thank you for including your Mr Katt.

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Mr Katt is very handsome. I love the washer and dryer. That is one of the things I miss the most.

    Like

  3. Babblelot says:

    Papa and Merlin look so cute conversing. I love your washer an dryer! Now where’s a picture of you holding back Sheila? HUGS!

    Like

  4. Terry says:

    What a handsome fellow Mr. Katt is. He needs to put Sheila in her place. My daughters cat Emitt, showed Honey the dog who was the boss and now they co-exist just fine. LOL Love the new washer and dryer.

    Like

  5. Cheryl says:

    Love the washer and dryer. Got myself a new set about 9 months ago and they look similar. The washer uses very little water and I don’t use the dryer much because I hang most things outside. Great for when I feel lazy or have big bedding, etc. I am not a cat expert as i have never lived with one. Lived with dogs almost all my life. Some have been human dogs but most just real dogs….

    Like

Care to Comment?

