Well that’s different…

I’ve never quite seen anything like it… the neighbors to the east… the ones in the “Penthouse” (I call it that because they have 1 bedrooms, a complete wrap around balcony & neighbors on one side only) are the noisiest people I’ve ever stayed next to.

Seriously, it’s a good thing that they are gone nearly all day long, only coming back in the evening and then leaving earlier than I get up in the AM. I can hear them walk… that’s unusual because the floors are cement with ceramic tile on top… you really have to slam your heel into the floor to get the kind of bang that’ll make a noise…

Yesterday, just sweeping the balcony was draging and noisy and clanging the broom against the railing… Then I can hear the shower door slamming in their bathroom (it buts against mine) and I can hear the medicine cabinet slam… I’ve heard their door to the Condo slam…  The worst was when they were playing board games on the patio furnature… first they had to drag everything all over the place to get it “just right” then they had to shake the cup that the dice were in so hard I could hear it in the living room… then they would cheer at the top of their lungs… Hey, if I can hear them over the surf, which is REALLY loud, then they’re being loud!

These aren’t renters… this particular condo is owned privately by one group of people who live there full time. You’d think that these people would have consideration for others… I mean, how the hell can you bang so loudly all the time… it’s almost as if they’re doing in on purpose! I know they’re not… that would be way too out there, but the fact is that I’m really surprised that they don’t notice and they don’t consider others when they’re doing that stuff.

Before I moved to Charlevoix, Nana Papa and I lived in an apartment. Nana raised me to walk softly so as not to bother the people down stairs… I can walk silently across a floor in an Apartment and not disturb the people below me… anyway, it just bugs me because this morning they were so loud with the banging of the wall and stuff over there that they woke me out of a sound sleep…

So, I’m having a great time! Here’s a photo of my happy toes, and then the restaurant that I went to for dinner, the place I go to every time I come here as they have the best and largest shrimp around! And the freshest!

 DSCN0940

 DSCN0976

I’m off to bed. The next two days are going to go by quickly. I missed a spot on my left arm with the sunscreen… I have a huge red stripe… I was using Aloe until it occured to me that if I wanted to really get after it I should use Neosporin. I’m fortunate in that I may look like my German heritage, but I do have quite a bit of Native American blood in me and that will turn my burn to tan rather rapidly, like over night. So I’ll be good to go tomorrow for anther day of sun bathing!

Nitie Nite!!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Well that’s different…

  1. ROCKET says:

    Some people just don’t think about others. I have a brother who talks so loudly that I’m constantly telling him to "use his indoor voice" when he’s talking to me. That works for a minute or two and then he’s right back at drill sergeant volume.

    Like

  2. kïrstin says:

    hey fizzypants!i know, i havent been here in so long youre tempted to ask me my name again … ;)glad to see youre enjoying your vacation in spite of your noisy neighbors. that is something i dont tolerate well. really distracts me. enjoy the rest of your fun!k☼

    Like

  3. Terry says:

    Makes you wonder how they react to things like that. You would think that noise would bother each other when they do something. Enjoy the few days you have left.

    Like

  4. Rambling says:

    To be honest with you..out there or not, I think it IS on purpose. They likely hate having anyone near.

    Like

  5. Beth says:

    I am sorry you have annoying neighbors but I do believe that you are having a great time.

    Like

  6. john says:

    buttons to be pushed….yes noise is annying… there are ear plugs and ignore…. so why are you letting them push your buttons? have you taked with them…. they may not knowHave a great holiday in spite of them

    Like

  7. CAROL says:

    Hey I never go to a motel etc without ear plugs.. they may not drown out all the noise but they suredo make it some quieter. Hope you get your sun and don’t burn anymore. : )

    Like

Care to Comment?

