What a day…

It finally sank in, Reebs is gone. It sank in when I saw a beautiful pic of her on the Funeral Home Website

Today was genuinely a crummy day. Today, starting at 7am, Texans were supposed to register for the Energy Star rebates. Well that was a joke. I tried 2 phone numbers and the website in 3 different browsers continually from 7 to 1:30. I never did get in. The website was down from 9:45 to 12noon.

At 1:30, I sent Papa to the store to try an register from the store. He was there from 1:30 to 2:30 trying to get the computer at the store to register, it kept throwing him out. I texted him at 2:30 to see how he was doing. When he still couldn’t get in, I told him to stop. It was stupid, frustrating and the money was gone anyway. I Tweeted my opinion to the Comptroller and the people in charge and to reporters to let everyone know how crummy it was. I was following the feed on Twitter and everyone was complaining. No one could get anyone on the phone or via the web.

Finally, tonight I got onto the reserve list this evening. I will be expressing my dissatisfaction as to exactly how this was done in a letter to the Comptroller, and since it’s an elected office, I’ll be voting against her as well.

Once I got home I was just exhausted. Doing that all day is exhausting. Seriously exhausting.

I see that MSN Spaces is messing with the notifications… i.e. not sending ANY… what a joke (to quote Papa)

Thank you all for your kind words… I do so appreciate them. Just 2 weeks to my vacation to FLA… I SO can’t wait!!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz” 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to What a day…

  1. Babblelot says:

    I could not get to the link. hmm. Energy star rebates huh? I hope you give an earfull.I have not been alerts in spaces. I hope you are well my dear and another vacation?Wonderful! It’s getting warmer there in Florida, and I hope you have a great time!

    Like

  2. Teri says:

    Today will be a better day!! Just gotta be!!

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    Cheer up Juli, the days ahead show promise for us all. I am counting on it.

    Like

  4. Terry says:

    Makes you wonder if they just didn’t want to hand out the money. Hope you day today is much better. Just keep thining about the wonderful vacation. That wil put a smile on your face.

    Like

  5. Sherry says:

    I’m glad you finally got through but man, what a pain in the you know what eh? Sorry about your loss. The finality of it sometimes does take a bit to sink in.I hope today is a much better day for you.Hugs

    Like

  6. Joe says:

    Ah Juli, from the sound of things I don’t blame you for wanting your vacation to come soon. I wish I had one coming myself but that won’t be until the end of May. We’ve got medical checkups for the kids that will run for a while here to prepare us for our trip to Africa in the fall. I have to go and get my mom’s office at the church up to snuff now that she’s not needing the walker she’s read yto get out of the house and head over there…problem is the office is being transfered from upstairs to down…this will be my day…I have no idea if I’ll get around to posting today or not…sigh. Thinking of you Juli and sayin’ a prayer for ya.

    Like

  7. ROCKET says:

    Please accept our condolences, Juli.It always frustrates me when a great idea gets totally crushed by officials who don’t prepare. Even in our rural area servers get swamped every time we;re invited to sign up or give our input for the next great thing.

    Like

  8. Rambling says:

    I didn’t even try. I have learned thru time there is not much use and the hassle makes it so not worth it to me,.

    Like

Care to Comment?

