Change of Permissions

Hola spacer friends, howya doin’ today? I’m ok. My fibro has been bothering me some, well more than some, but I’m hanging tuff. I took yesterday off, which did a lot for my moral AND my health. I actually made it all through Sunday with out taking a pain pill. ‘Course, I made up for it yesterday because we had a rain front through here and my muscles hurt something fierce!

So… I had to change my permissions on my space so that only people in my network can view my space. It seems that the people at work were reading my blog and then trying to hold what I said in my personal life against me here at work.

Now, you all know that I work real hard at not saying bad things about work or about people at work. However, it’s just not working out so the permission change. If you know someone who’s trying to read my blog, but cannot… well tell ‘em to become part of my network.

So we got the results back on kitty… it seems that the tumor was cancer. Apparently it was a very bad sort of cancer that can settle in the lungs and mess with the respiratory system. However, Doc said that if kitty doesn’t show symptoms of problems breathing, he may be ok. He was able to remove all of the tumor, it was big, kitty has an incision that’s almost 6 inches long!, and the Lab said that all of the area’s around the tumor had nice clean, non-cancer tissue around it. So… I think we’re ok. I just don’t have bad feelings about this.

We’re giving him liquid antibiotics every night. He’s such a good boy… he doesn’t hold a grudge… we hold his had and then he open’s his mouth and in goes the antibiotic… and afterward he sticks around to get love and shake his tail at us (his form of love) and generally meow at us and get mouthy… he is a Siamese after all! *grin*

He’s doing very well and doesn’t seem to have any after effects at all from his surgery. His incision is looking very good and he’s not licking at it or pawing at it… which is good ‘cause I didn’t want to put that plastic thing on him. We tried that on Sheila once and it terrified her so badly that after she panicked and ran all over the house (on laminate no less) she broke it while ripping it off.

All else is well. I took yesterday off. I needed an extra day with the Fibro. I did good most of the day but my legs started aching towards the end of the day. So much for no pain pills. I didn’t take a single pain pill on Sunday. I’m thrilled!

Anywho… you have yourself a good day! Next post… it’ll be the email review I got from my supervisor last review. You’ll be appalled!!

Love ya, all!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Change of Permissions

  1. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Mean people at work. I am glad that everything else is going okay.

    Like

  2. Teri says:

    Julie – have you thought about a career change….ok so I’m kidding – but jeesh – they are insane to treat you like they do!! Hope Kitty gets well soon! Hang tuffER kiddo!!

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    I certainly did miss your update Juli, the notification system seems to be a terrible mess again with me getting multiple updates of things I’ve read and some from months ago…I have no idea what they’re doing but I’m sick of it already. Sorry to hear about your struggle with the fibro thing again. I had a weird pain in my knee show up…no idea what I did but I could hardly walk for a day and now it seems to be improving…strange. I think you should listen to your peace on the deal with the cat. I pray that you’re right and that things go well for him. Have a great day yourself my friend…now back to sorting through the endless windows alerts showing updates that really aren’t….well, updates.

    Like

  4. Terry says:

    That seems so petty. Some people always try to cause a problem. The weather sure can rake havoc with the body. Take is easy . Glad kitty is doing so well.

    Like

  5. Sherry says:

    What a shame they tried to do that too you. Some people never grow up I guess. Glad kitty is ok and the surgery was a success.

    Like

  6. john says:

    People engage in such power and control games and do not even realize it. A person that is angry is usually trying to control something then look at their comments and one can discern control attitude. Put downs are the base form of control.Pets are so precious. went through episodes like yours with a couple of cats. The animals are so resilient.Learning to live with pain is not easy and people question you all the time like it is being made up. Yet pain is the biggest crippler and causes more lost time.

    Like

  7. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    Some people eh. Glad your cat doing well hon. Well done you for no pain relief Sunday, no joke though. People can start to get used to a pain, when they have had it some time. Take care. Xx

    Like

  8. Babblelot says:

    You never know who’s reading your blog. I’ve been told that. Sorry you had to go private. I am sorry you are in pain. The weather changes effect my muscles too. It’s actually thundering outside right now. Please show us a photo of your kitty. I am so glad the operation went well and your kitty is so well behaved too. Take care my friend and a pain pill please when your hurting so, ok?

    Like

  9. Beth says:

    My prayers are with Kitty. I hope he makes a full recovery.

    Like

  10. ROCKET says:

    Hope you’re feeling better. I’m paying the price for overdoing it and feeling the rain coming in as well. Sure will be glad when spring settles in and we can look forward to summer. This change of seasons can be tough.Glad things are looking good for Kitty.

    Like

  11. ROCKET says:

    Oh, meant to add that I had to set my blog to network only because of Chinese spammers. Do they really think we’ll buy anything from them when they post hundreds of links in a blog comment?

    Like

  12. Kuskulana says:

    Well it’s all about getting passed the BS, and maximizing the quality of life, isn’t it Fizz?Hugs from Alaska!

    Like

Care to Comment?

