A little boost…

I needed an emotional boost today… just a little something to make me feel of value and worth… So, I bought the Starbucks coffee for the woman in the drive thru. I was in the store so I could buy a decadent pastry.

By the time I left, everyone was happy and up beat… it seems that my purchase effected my cashier, the cashier at the drive thru, the barista (gal that makes the coffee), the guy in front of me in line, the guy behind me in line as well as the manager of the Starbuck. Who knew the price of a coffee could cause that much happiness???

So the cashier asks… what do you want me to tell her? I said, “Tell her to pay it forward” and then had to tell the gal what Pay it Forward meant…

So when I left, lots of people were smiling and waving good bye and telling me to have a nice day… and I’ve mostly had one. So there you go…

So… go give yourself a boost… it doesn’t have to be buying someone’s coffee… maybe it’s something else… but do something nice that’s totally and completely unexpected… I’ll bet you’ll find that it not only makes your day, but their day and others too!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A little boost…

  1. Rambling says:

    I try to do that as often as I can. You’re right. Doing something for others is one of the best feelings you can have,

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Yes, pay it forward. I have a lot of that to do as my neighbors have been so great to me.

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    I do love things like that…in the old terms: planting seeds, that what ya did and that’s good stuff that’s sure to produce a good crop when you need it most!

    Like

  4. connie says:

    I know what you mean. I was at a Big Boys resturant last winter and seen an older couple eating a light lunch. He was wearing a veterans jacket. After they ate they were checking their money and looking at the desert menu. I don’t know if they were checking their money because they might not have had enough money or what. When I went up to pay for my sandwich I paid for their lunch in hopes they then could afford some desert. The cashier asked me what I wanted her to tell them. I told her to just tell him it was a small "Thanks" for serving our country. I would have paid enough for their deserts as well. But I didn’t have enough money.

    Like

  5. Terry says:

    What a wonderful thing to do. You are a gem. It always makes you feel so good to do just a little something for someone.

    Like

  6. Babblelot says:

    Oh I am sure you had those emplyees smiling an talking about the wonderful you that you are!

    Like

  7. CAROL says:

    FAntastic.. I did sorta the same thing only I got Birthday cards for women in the tendercare who didn’t have family.. all of the sudden all the staff were getting cards too. The women had a great time and smiles went all over the facility.. A little goes a long way.. : )

    Like

  8. ♥ Aimee says:

    i buy coffee for the person behind me in drive-thru almost every Friday…someone once did that for me…it made my day and i have been trying to do it ever since…

    Like

Care to Comment?

