I was gonna…

Joe Cutler is a doomed man. As soon as I can find my document on why Global Warming is not caused by man, but is an actual natural phenomena that occurs cyclically in the Earths history and will occur cyclically in the Earths future… he will know I mean business… *grin*

In lieu of that, I’m writing about how much pain I’m in…. Really, I’m in loads of pain and there’s no way to get away from it… I’ve done all I can in the pill department, so I’ll just have to suck it up and tuff it out until bedtime…

Kitty went to the Vet today. He had a tumor that looks a lot like a thumb sticking out of his belly… he’s been gnawing at it for a week, bleeding all over the place… Dr. Max, our awesome vet, removed the tumor and is going to have a biopsy done and kitty is back home loopy as all get out. He’s dopy and scared and wobbly… we’re just leaving him be upstairs near his litter pan… From what I’ve read online, even if it is cancer, the solution is to remove it and then it should be fine. I’m truly not worried, there’s been nothing different about his personality or eating or energy that would make me worry that there’s something really terrible going one…

I’m off to feel sorry for myself… Battle 360, the WWII show on the USS Enterprise in the Pacific Theater is on and it’s getting good…

I wish you all well! Joe Cutler… the gauntlet has been dropped, my friend *wink*

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to I was gonna…

  1. ROCKET says:

    Is your neck still giving you trouble?

    Like

  2. Joe says:

    LOL! Uh-oh, did I start something here? No, no, I’d remember that…oh yes, over on FaceBook, I remember now! The global warming fiasco is a sure way to get an argument isn’t it? Sadly for you I’m in complete agreement…this would be like fighting over something we completely agree on and where would the fun be in that? ROFL! Seriously though: so sorry about you pain my friend, I hate chronic pain with a passion…well, everyone does! I pray that you find some relief soon for all of that. Sorry about the kitty too but glad that things are likely not serious in the feline department. Wishing you the best Juli, get back to feeling better soon or you may end up like one of those polar bears hanging onto an ice cube in the arctic!

    Like

  3. Terry says:

    Poor kitty. You feel sorry for yourself all you want. We are all entitled once in awhile and you have more reason that most. Hope you feel better soon.Hugs

    Like

  4. john says:

    I was told pain was a state mind, hah I said and a sledge fell on my toes… oohhhh was that pain abd my mind said ouch. Then I understood why pain is a state of mind, so i got two aspirin and placed them on my toe. it didn’t work, so I am back to drawing blanks with my mind. a bit of mindless drival. Hope you and the cat are doing better….snow is melting so warming is moving in.

    Like

  5. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Sorry to hear that you are in such pain. I had mine fixed today. Feeling much better. Take good care of cat.

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    Juli, I hope you feel a lot better tomorrow. I hope also that Kitty recovers completely.Hugs,Beth

    Like

  7. Babblelot says:

    Something told me Al Gore was bending the twig way over on the global warming but why? It took awhile for me to come up with he wanted the pollution to stop and companies to be accounted for their actions and for the government to stop protecting those polluters and letting them get away with it. I do agree, it is the earth naturally changing like it always has. Did you know we are 400 years over due for another ice age? It’s interesting to watch this change. I heard the earthquake in Chile tipped the earth off it’s axis "3" inches! Wow huh? I really feel bad for you having such pain. With all the Doctors visits and meds it just hurts me to hear you still have such pain. I hope you feel better real soon. My dog has a flesh colored lump sticking out of his leg. I wonder if it’s a cyst or a tumor. Or are they the same thing. I hope kitty is better tomorrow. Take care of yourself my friend. Your in my prayers.

    Like

  8. kïrstin says:

    glad to see youre feeling better, as your comment says. as for kitty, i hope he feels better by now. they hate that dopey feeling. our dog had a massive tumor taken off her stomach last year. it was a smooth mucle tumor, but it was interfering with her eating, and she kept thowing up. all over the place. the surgeon took 25% of her stomach with it when he removed it, and shes a stick dog now. but she is a healthy, happy, active stick dog with a great appetite. so we good.k☼

    Like

  9. ♬ŠŨŇ says:

    I hope you are out of pain and feelinf better real soon hon. Hope all goes well with your cat. Take care.

    Like

  10. Rambling says:

    Hopefully you will both be up and around and right again.

    Like

Care to Comment?

