Oh Boy…

So yesterday started out like any other weekend day…

I get up at about 11:00am, I eat my Cheerios… I crack open a Diet Pepsi… I’m sitting down, playing my favorite online game Farmville

I’m not paying attention, there’s a good TV show on, you know How It’s Made, when I hear a “Click-Whoosh”

What the heck?

I look up and this is what I see:

Papa_Welder_1c

Now, you may be wondering what that yellow thing in Papa’s right hand is, so here’s a closer look for you:

Papa_Welder_2c

That yellow thing is a portable welder.

Oh-Boy…

Word on the street is that many people perform this way of starting a fire. Maybe so, but all I have visions of is my house burning to the ground because he drops the dang thing and can’t get it picked back up. Not to mention that Big Dog is really inquisitive and not afraid of anything. See how she’s got her nose right in there to see what’s going on under the guise of “Helping”…

Technorati Tags: ,,,

I know… I should have more faith… the thing is, well, Murphy is directly related to us. I’ve no doubt he’d step in and foul things up if he could!

Open-mouthed

Have a great week, Y’all!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Oh Boy…

  1. ROCKET says:

    Seems safer than using a thermite grenade.

    Like

  2. Rambling says:

    Had to smile. I wish he wouldn’t but..had to smile.

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    You and Papa are safe for awhile as Murphy has been staying with me. :-)

    Like

  4. CAROL says:

    OH My J you have your hands full.. yes you do.. hang in there… Tell Papa you want him to stay safe and that just isn’t a safe thing… Take care : )

    Like

  5. Joe says:

    I’m surprised me dad never tried something like that…he’s actually a retired welder!

    Like

  6. Babblelot says:

    Oh you made me giggle. The propane thingie we use alot and we sometimes used it to light our fireplace at the old house. Quite handy. I can imagine your face seeing Papa git the logs lit right away. LOL!!

    Like

  7. Terry says:

    Scarey. for sure. Will keep praying that Murphy stays away and leaves Beth too. Just so he doesn’t come here.

    Like

  8. Sherry says:

    EEK! Glad nothing bad happened!

    Like

  9. ♥ Aimee says:

    well that is one way to start a fire…

    Like

  10. Rambling says:

    coming by to see what in the world you are doing and why. :-)

    Like

Care to Comment?

