Good Start

I was able to raise a significant amount of money for Dr.’s without Borders. I’m sitting at about $550 from my First Giving site and another $300 yet to be donated in Cash money.

Frankly, I’m thrilled. I never thought I’d make this amount of money. I’ve also been give permission to put a collection bowl out in the Employee kitchen to gather spare cash and change that the employees might want to throw my way. So, even more money will be going to help out.

I’m very proud.

Just read a neat article on the WASP (Women Airforce Service Pilots). Great article. If I had lived then, I swear I would have joined up. Seriously, that’s right up my alley!

Have a great Monday. I’m trying to get my stuff together, but it’s not working out so well for me. I’ve had coffee and put up my notices of a collection plate and the collection plate…. now just have to go to my Monday morning meetings…. Being a desk jockey can be a pain in the butt sometimes…

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2010

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Good Start

  1. Sherry says:

    Congratulations and good job! I hope you get lots more.Hugs

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Way to go Juli! I am proud of you.Hugs,Beth

    Like

  3. Babblelot says:

    I am soooo proud of you girlie!

    Like

  4. Terry says:

    Wow. Good job. Proud of you Fizz.

    Like

  5. Joe says:

    My dad and I sent our donations today..I’m really glad to be a part of the effort. My mom had a very successful surgery today so I’d call it a very good Monday!

    Like

  6. Leona says:

    Wow, congratulations on a job well done. Way to go! I’m just dropping in to say hello and to wish you a terrific week ahead.Happy New Year, Fizz!

    Like

Care to Comment?

