Let is Snow!!

Well… I was just down stairs to take pictures… Nice large fluffy flakes. It’s a beautiful contrast to the green of the grass and the trees that have still not lost their foliage.

It was nice. I enjoyed it. It’s 34 out, so it’s getting a little cooler out, but you kinda want that if the flakes are going to make a presence. They made me smile and feel a simple kind of Joy, you know, from seeing a miracle of nature.

The radio people are making a big deal over this. The weather people are making a big deal over this. HR is making a big deal over this… but other than that, I think the rest of us are just sitting back waiting for what ever is going to happen, actually happen.

I’m prepared. I’ve got my jacket rated to –20F. I’ve driven the All Wheel Drive car. I’m going to drive very carefully home. I have to because the rest of the drivers around here are going to be insane. These people can’t drive in Rain, how are we going to expect them to drive in Snow???

Actually, the snow and the expectation of snow has made me feel very peaceful on the inside. Kinda like sitting next to an old friend you haven’t seen in a long time.

I’m going to go peek out the window, if the flakes get really big, I’ll be down stairs with my camera! I mean, it’s not often when you see snow in Houston, so might as well take some photos!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

Technorati Tags: ,,

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Hurricanes, Tornado's & other weather Horror!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Let is Snow!!

  1. Joe says:

    I remember living in Tulsa, OK for a while and they made a big deal over the smallest amounts of snow. Here in Montana it’s a whole other story…nobody makes a deal out of anything under a foot of snow LOL! It is beautiful though isn’t it? I wish we had your temperatures…nothing here for days but cold and a skiff of old snow. Have a day of it and enjoy it all!

    Like

  2. Sherry says:

    Well I’m glad you’re enjoying. Really I am. It’s nice to see someone enjoy the snow who doesn’t get to very often. It is pretty when It’s new fresh snow and so clean. I hope you get pics. I imagine it is hard to drive in something you’re not use to driving in. Some people around here seem to forget from year to year what it’s like and we have fender bender’s all over the place lol.Have fun, I hope you get enough snow to make a snowman.HugsSherry

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    Enjoy the snow dear and please keep it in Texas!!

    Like

  4. Rambling says:

    Please take pictures for us?

    Like

  5. Babblelot says:

    I just knew you would love the snow. Have a wonderful day and safe trip home.

    Like

  6. Dusty says:

    no snow in Yorkshire yet !! – but lots and lots of rain……fed up of it. Ta for the thanksgiving card.hugsdustyx

    Like

Care to Comment?

