Drawing to an end

I finally got a photo that is dark enough so that you can see that its a School/Herd of Stingray:

A School of Stingray

Look at the middle of the photo, near the shore… those dark spots you see are Stingray… I’m sorry I couldn’t do better. Believe me when I say I tried very hard. I took my beach chair down to the beach, I was snuggled in my new zipper sweatshirt jacket and I waited until I saw a group go by…

They are so amazing… you can see the tips of their wings come out of the water. I wish I could have gotten a photo of that for you… in fact I did, but with out my putting a red arrow and saying “look here” you would think your looking a more little waves on windy water…. I don’t want to adulterate the photo, so I give  you this one…

While I was sitting there waiting, A Huey went by, so I took a photo for you:

A Huey

I am ready to go home. Even tho I have talked to Papa every night, I wanna sleep in my own bed, kiss my dogs and kiss my Papa. I miss him. He’s such a huge part of my life and really, he’s like my other half… truly, I’m less of a person when he is not with me.

So… I’m off to play Facebook’s Farmville… my favorite… Have yourself a good day!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Drawing to an end

  1. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Am I looking at the row of white spots coming to shore?

    Like

  2. Joe says:

    All good things come to an end they say but it sounds like you’re going home to good things too…good deal!

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    Have a safe trip home!

    Like

  4. Rambling says:

    I’m so glad to see the Stingray! I looked where you said and there he was!I am also glad you had a good time and that you’re on your way back. Be safe..see you soon.

    Like

  5. Babblelot says:

    I bet that is so cool to see the stingrays. I am still wondering about what a jeep is and you say a herd of them.I think of the old cartoon of Jeeps. But you are too young to know lol. Have a great night.

    Like

Care to Comment?

