It’s here, but it’s not over…

So, yesterday the day I’ve been waiting for has arrived, the spa was delivered. Whoopee… Yippee… Hurray…

Wait. Hold the celebration. It is not set up and I certainly didn’t’ use it last night. You see, while they deliver the spa, they did not hook it up to electricity. See, if they do that and then the house burns down, we could sue them because they’re not a licensed electrician. So, we have to have a licensed electrician hook up the spa.

Great.

The man that delivered the spa was very kind and helpful. He listened to our concerns and dissatisfaction with the way the company has handled things, right down to not returning our $600+ that I get because I have a prescription for the spa. The state of Texas offers the waiving of the sales tax when you have a prescription and a letter (on letter head) from your DR stating that this spa is for medical reasons. They’ve been promising us our check for 3+ weeks now. “It’s in the mail” is no longer flying. Some day. Maybe.

On another note, tomorrow is the 3 year anniversary of Shelia coming to live with us. She’s officially been a pet for 3 years. I can remember when we got her… she was 20 pounds under weight. You could see all of her ribs and the top and back of her hip bones. She had fleas so bad they were making her crazy… Now… she’s 10 pounds over weight and on a diet. She still scratches, but from dry skin. She has not gained any intelligence… she’s still got that vacant look in her eye. She’s got a super great disposition. You couldn’t ask for a dog with a better Temperament. She’s just a big bundle of love.

Happy Anniversary Sheila!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to It’s here, but it’s not over…

  1. Beth says:

    I am glad you got your spa, even though it is not hooked up yet.Congrats to Sheila for being adopted by such a loving family.Hugs,Beth

    Like

  2. JoAnn says:

    Stay on their butts about the $600! Hope the electrician gets there soon so you can fully enjoy your investment. More than anything else, I hope it helps you! Happy Anniversay to Sheila! Heard on the news that relief is on the way from thiss damn heat! Hang in there!

    Like

  3. Shelly says:

    Great news!!I’m happy that Sheila found you. You give her unconditional love even though she’s not the smartest dog. Some wouldn’t do that ya know. About that $600. Being that I work with sales tax crap here in Michigan. When you purchase something and they submit their tax information (sales) to the state and pay it monthly. And a customer comes back with a tax exempt form, they must submit it to the State for a refund or it will be applied to the next month. It’s a huge pain in the arse. HOWEVER most companies will refund the money before they get the money from the state back. Keep on them, call them as the squeaky wheel gets the oil. Ask to speak to the a/p department supervisor/manager and don’t let it go. Call at least 3 times a week. Good luck luv bug.

    Like

  4. Sherry says:

    Threaten to contact the Attorny General and Consumer Protection if you don’t get the check soon. That’s just terrible they do things that way.It’s great that Sheila has improved so much and just because you cared and love her. Have a great day.Hugs

    Like

  5. Babblelot says:

    Oh you lucky T*rd!! How big is the spa? Hope it’s up and running soon. Those turkeys better give ya that money ordog gone it we’ll have to circle the wagons! Happy Anniversary to Shiela! She is so lucky to have you!! Have a great day girl!

    Like

  6. Duckie says:

    I agree with Sherry in contacting the Attorney General. Why is it that the state seems to give the most trouble. I thought it was just MA.Happy anniversary to Sheila. Gaining intelligence can be over rated in my book. I like them dumb and sweet. Good for you in giving her such great care.

    Like

  7. GreatGranny says:

    Wonderful news getting the spa and Happy Anniversary to Sheila

    Like

  8. Teri says:

    It’s not over – but you are definitely making progress girlfriend!! happy anniversay Shelia!! today is me and Charlie’s 31 year wedding anniversary!

    Like

  9. Ann says:

    Congratulations to you on caring for Sheila and hugs to her for being her. :)

    Like

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    glad that everything seems to be going good…and i hope that the spa gets hooked up as soon as possible so that you can relax in it…~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

    Like

  11. Joe says:

    I hope things work out soon with the spa, I can imagine that being somewhat of a let down to be so close yet so far but I’m sure once it’s up and running you’ll be thinking it was all worth the wait. It’s good to have a pet become such a loved member of the family my friend, congrats to you on that.

    Like

  12. Leona says:

    gosh, that’s aggravating about the spa, hope the check that’s in the mail gets there soon. That Shelia sounds like the kind of pooch I wanted when I thought I wanted a puppy. Now I realize I am not ready to HAVE to take care of any living thing again yet. Have a good weekend, Fizz.

    Like

  13. Patty says:

    I see I have some catching up to do on your space have to check out all the pix..Oh a spa sounds wonderful to me especially today got a few aches and pains myself..I will be waiting for a pic of you in the spa sounds too wonderful

    Like

  14. Terry says:

    So happy your spa is finally there. Now the hookup and wa la, enjoy. The others are right. Hound them unmercifully, never give up. You know they wouldn’t if the shoe were on the other foot. How nice for Shelia that she found you. All is takes is love.Hugs

    Like

Care to Comment?

