Hello 37!

Well folks… here I am, 1 day after my 37th birthday. I don’t feel 37. I feel like I’m that 16 year old girl on the inside. I don’t know where the time has gone.

I did some reflection on my life and it’s been good. There have been things that I’ve done that I regret, but only a very few. I’ve always been conscious of the fact that my actions have consequences. I’ve always tried to be a “good kid”.

When I was 16, I thought that I would be married and have children by now. I thought that Nana and Papa would still be together and they would be living just down the road. Or maybe, a little further down the road but still in Michigan.

What I’ve got is a wonderful life. I have my Papa, and I love him dearly. I miss my Nana, but I would have never gotten to know my Papa like this, I think, with out her passing. It’s a Greek tragedy of sorts.

I have a job I love, even though I’m having problems now. With time, these troubles will also pass. I will endure the problems that I’m facing now.

I have a home, that I own. I have two wonderful dogs and many friends that love me, as I love them.

So, while it’s different than what I imagined, it’s actually better. How can I complain about that?

Today, my theme song is “I will Survive”

Here are some images of me through my life:

me-1973

hgraduat

me-2001

USSALABAMA-2

Have a great Monday

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Hello 37!

  1. Ann says:

    Wonderful photos. Your life sounds complete and joyful. Good for you. :)

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    You look beautiful in all of the pictures Juli. Thank you for sharing them with us.We all need to strive to be satisfied with our life, but still strive to make it better. You have done this sweetie, and I say BRAVO to you.Hugs,Beth

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    Hello my friend, I hope you got the e-mail birthday wishes I sent you. I surely enjoyed your pictures. I know that life doesn’t alway turn out the way we think it will but that’s not always a bad thing. I always believe that you’ll be at the right place saying and doing the right thing. Bless you and again happy birthday!

    Like

  4. JoAnn says:

    I didn’t know it was ya birthday. Happy Belated Birthday! Great pics – thanks for sharing. Yes, you will survive dear friend. Have a wonderful week. Don’t let this heat get to ya!

    Like

  5. Sherry says:

    Well Happy Birthday to ya! I love the pics and thanks for sharing them. It’s nice to put a face with our friends. You bet you will survive! Have a great day.HugsSherry

    Like

  6. Rita says:

    You do have alot to be thankful for. On the inside I don’t think I have changed since I was 18. Ask papa how old he feels.My dad was in ww11. He drove a tank and was at the battle of the bulge. He was a good man, like papa.Birthday Hugs!

    Like

  7. Rita says:

    I forgot to say, I love the pictures!

    Like

  8. CAROL says:

    AWwwwwww HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to you.. sounds like a wonderful life to me!! Glad you feel young and alive it is the only way to be!! Have a great week! : )

    Like

  9. Terry says:

    Oh Happy Birthday. What a nice blog. Love the pictures. Have a good day.

    Like

  10. Shelly says:

    Happy birthday luv bug!!! I hope it’s a magical year for you!And I agree when did we get this "old"? Geesh…. weren’t we just 20 something last year? tee hee ha ha I don’t feel old just the number says I am. But I agree I feel the same it’s just that time has gone by. It’s odd! I’m glad you have Papa. He’s such a gift from God each day. xoxoxo

    Like

  11. Babblelot says:

    "Happy belated Birthday!!" It’s always good to count your life’s blessings.I hope you did something special. Oh to be that young again…..lol.You have grown into a wonderful lady. Nanna would be so proud.

    Like

Care to Comment?

