And I still feel like crud…

Although I’m having moments of feeling pretty good, I still feel pretty crummy most of the time. It’s the never ending belly ache and the just-this-side-of-nausea that makes me crazy.

I don’t like this not feeling well bit and frankly, it’s getting old. I want to feel better. I want to feel nothing, but I don’t want to feel yucky.

I have hope… yesterday was a good day. So, today there’s always room for improvement. 🙂

So, I’m still here, I’m just plugging along hoping it’ll get better. I’ll keep you posted. I’ve another week for this treatment, so I suspect I’ll feel yucky for another week.

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to And I still feel like crud…

  1. Ann says:

    Hang in there, Fizz!

    Like

  2. Terry says:

    Sending "hurry up and get well" vibes your way. Hugs

    Like

  3. JoAnn says:

    I’m pulling for ya! Sending prayers and soft hugs – hope you start feeling better soon.

    Like

  4. CAROL says:

    HUGS HUGS AND MORE HUGS,,, gently of course… Hope you will improve some as the week goes on. Meds are a pain sometimes no pun intended. GET WELL SOON : )

    Like

  5. Joe says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you’re feeling under the weather still…I’m just under cold weather here. I hope that you quickly recover. It sucks to feel poorly and not be able to get to the other side. I pray that you soon feel better. I’ll certainly remember you in prayer my friend.

    Like

  6. Babblelot says:

    How awful to feel yucky still. Drink some liquid aloe still I say. try it, you’ll like it.Hope you feel better soon. Yer in my prayers.

    Like

  7. Sherry says:

    Oh Darn, I was so hoping you were feeling better. Am sending healing vibes to you. Hope it worksHugsSherry

    Like

  8. Duckie says:

    Time for us to lift you up in prayer, my friend.Keep on keepin’ on. I’ll be checking in on you.

    Like

  9. Cynical says:

    Peppermint hard candy worked for me when I was a kid. When I got a little older I substituted peppermint schnapps.Peace, Doc

    Like

  10. ♥ Aimee says:

    i want you to feel better too!!~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

    Like

  11. kïrstin says:

    nasty little bug. im sorry you got it :( i read onlne that a japanese study found broccoli sprouts to be effective to reduce the little gremlins. worth looking into.kïrstin☼

    Like

  12. Rita says:

    I hope you feel better soon. Hugs

    Like

  13. Leona says:

    I too hope you feel better really soon, sorry to hear you’re feeling so yukky. You are in my prayers. Hopefully, after the treatment is over, you’ll have more good days. Happy weekend.

    Like

  14. Cheryl says:

    Golly…you sound terrible and I hope by now you are totally cured. In my 30’s and 40’s I was SICK a lot. Now it is a rare thing so maybe I have immunity for many fo the bugs..Knock on wood fast!

    Like

  15. Babblelot says:

    Hope you are having a nice weekend!

    Like

  16. Patty says:

    I am unhappy to hear you are feeling so yucky wish I couldl do or say somthing to make you laugh..Oh that comment you made about me having to be a snow bird to get some warm weather …Was that an invitation to come and stay with you ??? are you smiling maybe just a little???

    Like

  17. CAROL says:

    OH no I am so sad to hear that you still are having troubles. Is it the meds that make you sick or the illness itself? Regardless I hope you kick it’s rear and get over it soon! Tweet ya later!! : )

    Like

  18. Sherry says:

    I”m so sorry you still aren’t feeling well. I sure hope when the treatments over this will all be a bad memory.HugsSherry

    Like

Care to Comment?

