Pills, Pills & more Pills…

The solution to this H. Pylori virus in quite simple. A huge regiment of pills, lots of pills. Here’s what I have to take to get better:

  • 1 antibotic 4x a day
  • 1 antibiotic 3x a day
  • 1 Pilosec in the am
  • 1 Prilosec in the pm
  • 2 Pepto-Bismol tablets 4x a day.

Man. I have a little bag I carry with me that contains all the pills I need to take during the day and when I’m home at night. If this is what it feels like to be a pill junky, I don’t want any part of it. It’s absolutely insane.

To make matters worse, I when to pick up the prescriptions last night and they gave me 2 for someone else. My name is spelled quite unusually, but there is another woman who also spells her name like I do. She has a birth day around the same day I do and we, apparently, go to the same pharmacy. I have to take them back today. I’m used to this, we have the same DR and our files were completely fowled up, so much so that it took about 6 months to completely sort out.

I’ve been promised that I’ll start feeling better here in a couple of day. I certainly hope so. However, I’m really worried that all these antibiotics are going to kill the good bacteria in my body and cause me all sorts of problems. I’ll cross that hill when I come to it, I guess.

So thats it… I’m on my way to being on the mend. I’ll let you know how it progresses!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Pills, Pills & more Pills…

  1. Lori BJ says:

    I know the name/med mix up. My husband has 2 other guys, same names, bdays close that get things mixed up. Same with me. So we make sure it is the meds we pick by name.

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    I am very anxious to find out if you have that awful taste in your mouth that I had. Maybe that is why you have to take the Pepto. I hope it all works out for you!Hugs,Beth

    Like

  3. Shelly says:

    Can you eat yogurt? If so do not hesitate even if you don’t like it, because that will help with the "other" problemsI do hope you are feeling better soon.That is very spooky about the prescriptions and Dr. getting the two of you mixed up! Take care darlin, and remember one day at a time. Go home and get some loving from the doggies!

    Like

  4. Babblelot says:

    I pray all the meds will work soon and ya feel better than ever. A little bag to carry, it won’t be long and you won’t have to. Take care now ya hear?

    Like

  5. Ann says:

    Blessings on you.

    Like

  6. Duckie says:

    As much as I have learned about meds=less is more. There is another Eileen M. White who lives one town from me, uses my doc and my CVS. Yep, confusion ran rampant. But wait till you hear this one. I was an in-patient at a psyc hospital for 3 days to get may panic attacks under control. Years later when I landed at Mass Gen Hospital in Boston they wanted all my records as I was experiencing unexplained brain bleeds. This psyc hosp set the other Eileen’s records. Her records were noted that she had held a patient at knife pint in the cafeteria. I did notice the team at Mass Gen taking ‘one giant step back" but I did not know why. Upon discharge I asked a social worker about the contents of my records in front of my daughter. The gritty details of the other Eileen were read. What??!!! Upon return from Mass Gen I went to the psyc hospital demanding an explaination. They just gave the records of the first Eileen (close to my birthdate) to the Bostn hospital. I was yelling things like "How abut scial security numbers??" This still goes on, belive it or not. I still have t be vigilant about my scripts frm CVS, who has become famous for this type of screw up.Feel better, my dear.

    Like

  7. Sherry says:

    I hope they’re right and you start feeling better in a couple days. Keeping my fingers crossed for ya.

    Like

  8. Babblelot says:

    Stopped by to wish you well!!! You should open a guestbook eh? LOL!! Hugs!!

    Like

  9. Leona says:

    Thanks for stopping by the other day and for the nice comment. I hope the meds work and that you feel better soon. I’m keeping you in my prayers. I vote with Toodie on opening a guestbook. LOLHave a lovely weekend, Fizz.

    Like

  10. Grandpa Dewey says:

    Wish you well. Pills I take 4 in the am, 1 at each meal, 5 at bedtime, and I still have problems. Doing the Endo Monday and I plan on having the doc to check on the H. Pylori while is checking for other things. By the way Danactive is great for the tummy.

    Like

  11. Mountain says:

    I am exhausted reading all of that. Get better soon!!! Have a great weekend.

    Like

  12. Rita says:

    I could not wait to stop taking those damn pills!I hope the two weeks go fast for you.Well, when they made my room, they put a door knob on that uses a key lock, so I can lock my bedroom door. I wonder if her occasional visits is the reason for it.She had to be told a few rules yesterday, and they almost left without her today because they were all loaded in the car and she is in the bathroom doing her hair…We can only hope when she leaves on the 17th, she decides not to come back here for a month.We have known eachother along time, I think of you and papa often!Hugs

    Like

  13. Mountain says:

    Yes Fizz I slept well Saturday night. With the loft work in the morning and my afternoon trail ride with its bits of excitement. I have gotten rid of some stress factors so I am sleeping better again. It is funny how calm horses will be most of the time and then for some strange reason they act like twits. Dolores and I will not get to ride again for two weeks as we are going to a Clinton Anderson clinic to audit this coming Saturday. Sundays I devote to Garry unless I am at a clinic. I think next Sunday we may take a ride on the Mountain Loop Highway near us. We were talking about it yesterday. He does not like to drive but I love to drive, so it works out well. I have a lead on a portable hot washer for horses or whatever that I want to get. We have talked about getting one for some time now and it would be nice to be able to give them baths with warm water at times. Take care I have a Veterinarian appointment this morning with the Ferrets and Midnight and go to the Dentist this afternoon and then a Board Meeting that I leave for at 5:30 later. Since I have to wait for hay tomorrow I will do some yard work. We have some lovely composted horse manure that I want to mix in my planters in the front of the house. Feel better.

    Like

  14. Michiko's says:

    I just visit Nan’s space and on the way back stopped and read your post. I’ll be frustrated Especially in situations where I need to take that much pills, When I had problem with my tooth the dentist gave to me those pills after that I need to ring him to told my head was became lighter and I need to stayed in bed. I’m glad it is over now.I hope you ‘ll get better soon.Have a nice day,Michiko

    Like

  15. Rita says:

    I will tell my son in law what you said about the generator. I hope he gets it too.

    Like

Care to Comment?

