A new goodie…

It came yesterday, that brown dusty box with tape all around. It sat on the tile floor, waiting for me to come home. It had been violated upon entry, being sniffed all over like a would be fire hydrant, it was not amused.

It sat bored for a good hour. It had nothing to do. Occasionally, it is once again violated, like the initial mugging, only less intense ending with a shove to move over. The rotten beast refused to give way to it’s authority. It would pay for that some day.

SHE got home. SHE looked it all over then said, “it waits till tomorrow, when I can play with it”. Another period of boredom ensues.

It has nothing to do. It has considered all sorts of escape, daring and brave. It has all the maps for the perfect escape route.So frustrated it is to have all the tools but one, that one thing to get it on it’s way.

The final atrocity happened this evening. SHE got home and said “Now, I open it”. The devices of torture were produced. It pulled out all the stops and put up every path of resistance it knew. It did not win. The pain was exquisite. Then, release. Heaven awaits.

Thus ends the story of my package from Costco arriving. I bought a Garmin and now I have a new toy to play with!

Fizz

© ‘Fizz’ 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A new goodie…

  1. john says:

    learnin .. garmin .. be a playin

    Like

  2. Mountain says:

    We bought a Tom Tom (I call him Tom) last spring before the first land search trip to eastern Washington. I have so much fun with it. I have an English male voice on it. A friend almost fell out of my van when she heard it. Garry has one to take when he travels so he is not looking at directions trying to drive to some obscure place. Enjoy. Sometimes locally I just leave it on to watch things or hear Tom talk to me!

    Like

  3. CAROL says:

    LOL You don’t want to know what I thought it was hehehehheeh : ) Does yours have a neat voice on it too?? HAVE FUN!

    Like

  4. Rita says:

    Good story! I couldn’t wait for you to open it! lolHave fun with your new toy

    Like

  5. JoAnn says:

    I love new toys! Does it talk to ya?

    Like

  6. Lori BJ says:

    I sure enjoy mine. my family laughs at me as i respond when she says " left turn in .5 miles" i say "thank you" or "wrong" or "try again"… my husband thinks its funny when i say "figuring new route" before it does. I dont feel quite so alone when driving long distance and am more willing to travel now since i have directions. = not always right ones but i get to my destination – when she says " you have arrived"

    Like

  7. Rusty says:

    Duh, I am very illiterate when it comes to a Garmin. I just Googled it and found out it has something to do with a GPS plus other things. Hope you have fun. Are you planning on doing some sight seeing? Have a great weekend.Take care……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

    Like

  8. Ann says:

    LOL – great post! Enjoy your new toy. I’m in perfect sympathy with not opening stuff until you can give it your full atention.

    Like

  9. Beth says:

    LOL I have a Magellan. Enjoy!

    Like

  10. Kay says:

    I have to admit I enjoyed reading about your package, too funny! :D

    Like

Care to Comment?

