Vacation gone, Vacation come…

So, the first thing I did when I got to work this morning is got my Vacation for November filed in the company PTO system. By 10:30 I was approved for a week off from the 15th to the 20th of November.

Tonight, I reserved a condo for that time period in Ft. Walton Beach. I am in the same condo (It’ll be fixed by then, it WAS nice, even if noisy), just a floor down with 1 bedroom. I can’t wait, again another week of fun in the sun.

So, a planner I am and always will be. I’m ready for November and ready to enjoy the peace and quiet… you’ll be there, too. Not to worry.

Speaking of vacation, I got some great video footage of Dolphins, something I’m going to do this Saturday.I’ll get it edited for you to enjoy.

Happy Tuesday…

Fizz

© “Fizz” 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Vacation gone, Vacation come…

  1. Babblelot says:

    I can’t wait to see the video! I sent you an email about the card. So pretty and I got it the day you arrived home.Mail is slow eh? Hope you are refreshed and tan. I bet you’ll be counting down the days for your next vacation.Take care and hope you are not in such pain.

    Like

  2. Leona says:

    Yes you are a planner to have everything all nailed down this early. Can hardly wait for the video. Have a great week.

    Like

  3. CAROL says:

    LOVE that you take us all along when you go. I love getting to cyber see all the sights with people.. Don’t think I will be traveling at all for some time to come. ANYWAY.. hope your weekend is good. see ya on the twiiiter…..

    Like

  4. Rita says:

    I’m a planner to, so I understand you. lol I’m looking forward to our next vacation and this time it won’t be noisy :)

    Like

Care to Comment?

