Another painful day

Today I’ve had more pain again, more than I would like. I would love to say that this is unusual, but it’s becoming a habit. And, it’s gettin’ old. My vacation is coming, tho, only 3 weeks away, now, so I can start getting excited properly.

They hypnosis is still showing how good it can be. I had a little “exchange” with my boss at work via email. I was barely effected in that I was annoyed and I had to stop my self from making a snotty email response but then I moved on. He’s not worth it.

Maybe this weekend I’ll be by to visit all of you. I’m usually too tired during the week to stop by and say hi. I adore you all, but that’s the way it is, I”m a feared.

I’m off to play bejeweled… Love youse guys, be safe!

Fizz

© Fizz 2009

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Another painful day

  1. Beth says:

    I hope you start feeling better Miss Fizz. Get some rest and start planning for your vacation.

    Like

  2. Sherry says:

    Aw hun I’m sorry that you’re in so much pain and hope it subsides soon for you. You’re right about your boss tho, he’s not worth it. Don’t let him get under your skin.Take it easy and go take a nice hot bubble bath after your game.HugsSherry

    Like

  3. Ann says:

    Sherry’s idea of a hot bubble bath sounds good to me! LOL

    Like

  4. Dana says:

    Oh I love bejewelled, it’s the only game I’ve bought. Lately though I’ve been playing scrabble online. That’s fun too and I need all the practice I can get as my DIL has been beating my butt at the real game!

    Like

  5. Babblelot says:

    I see the weather by you and just knew you’d be feeling it pain wise. Ditto here!Face to face is better than emails when it comes to exchange with a boss. Vacation,I hope you have a wonderful time planned. I get way tired too. Big HUGS to you sweet pea!

    Like

  6. Joe says:

    Bejeweled LOL, hard not to be captured by such gaming excellence! Sorry to hear about that pain and things being annoying at work..I guess that’s often enough how life is. I’m glad you’ve got some vacation coming…I’ve got about two more months before mine comes along and I’m going relish it even if I don’t leave the house.

    Like

  7. kïrstin says:

    hey i havent fallen off the planet :) my days just havent allowed me to write or blog hop as much as i like to in some time. sigh. im sad to see youre in pain, my dear. summer is just around the corner, with its warmth and relief.see you around …kïrstin☼

    Like

  8. Terry says:

    Sorry about your pain. And a boss that is a pain. Sending good vibes for things to get better Eliminated my boss, I retired, lol. Feel much better.

    Like

  9. Shelly says:

    Fizz, I hope you are doing better soon. I’m glad you thought better of the harsh words in the email. It is so easy to type harsh words and then hit the send button, and live with regrets. Good for you . Hey, I posted some pics of my bros…. feel free to stop by look -n-drool! tee hee xoxo

    Like

  10. Cynical says:

    Hey, Fizz. I’m sorry to hear that you’re having a flare-up. I understand what you are feeling, though I don’t/didn’t feel it directly myself. Also, I apologize for not visiting and commenting more frequently, but Windows Live, in its infinite wisdom, has dropped post notifications of many of my real friends but tells me what people I barely know said to someone I’ve never heard of. Eventually I’ll figure out how to deal with it, even if it means deleting them. My best to you and Papa.Peace, Doc

    Like

  11. Leona says:

    I hope you get to feeling better soon, especially with your vacation coming up. Hope you get to enjoy that "pain-free". Good for you on your restraint with the boss, you don’t want snotty remarks in writing…LOL (really loud).Have a nice weekend.

    Like

Care to Comment?

