The new ‘puter, it b dead!

Ok… I don’t know what i did… but I foweled it up good. I can’t even do a System Restor, it just runs and runs and runs. I’ve just spend 75$ on a system recovery disk that I’m sure isn’t going to work. I’m going to have to wipe the drive and start over. I can feel it in my bones.
 
I’m pretty sure that trying to install the VPN network on my laptop did it… it was for a 64-bit os, not my 32-bit.
 
So… I’m running on my trusty old Toshiba until I get the system recovery disk and then just break down and buy Vista business, reformat my hard drive and install from scratch… or install over and maybe, just maybe, keep all my other programs…
 
So, if you don’t hear from me for some days, you’ll know why. Work has become so busy that I don’t have time to look at windows. If you’re on Facebook, you can connect with me that way and at least see my status…
Fizz
© Fizz 2009
About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The new ‘puter, it b dead!

  1. Beth says:

    Sorry about your computer. I hope you get it all figured out. Most importantly, take care of yourself!!

    Like

  2. Teri says:

    awww Fizzz – Sorry bout the puter – come back soon!God bless!Teri

    Like

  3. JoAnn says:

    Well, that’s the pits. I hope you’re puter is up and running again soon. In the meantime, take care of yourself and we’ll look for ya down the road. Hugs

    Like

  4. Ann says:

    So that’s where you’ve been! I’ve missed you. I hope you get a fix of one kind or another soon.

    Like

  5. kïrstin says:

    dern. computers can be so agrivating … looking forward to you getting it all straightened out.kïrstin☼

    Like

  6. Cynical says:

    Maybe your ‘puter will will meet Leonard in laptop heaven. After spending a bunch on new parts, he pooped out entirely. Mechanical/electronics failure, not software. I’m looking at a Dell, now and hoping they don’t still have their propensity for spontaneous combustion.Peace, Doc

    Like

  7. Leona says:

    Sigh! That sucks. It’s awful when those things go on the blink, and I’m no good at anything much concerning computers.

    Like

  8. GreatGranny says:

    I feel for you Fizz , hasn’t been long ago some beast in mine said it couldn’t be restored. Anyhow , seems to be ok and I hope you get yours back on. Blessings, ANN

    Like

  9. Joe says:

    I’m very sorry to hear this, I’ve had messes like this before. I truly hope you get it solved before long.

    Like

  10. Babblelot says:

    Sounds like a frustrating ordeal. I know you’ll fix it up in no time.

    Like

Care to Comment?

