My nose is plugged & I can’t hear…

It hit about 10am this morning… my sinuses just plugged up. I can breath, but thru my mouth only. I’ve been blowin’ my nose, but when that happens I get dizzy and start to black out a bit. I wonder if I have a sinus infection. If I feel this bad on Monday, I’ll go to the DR. This one hurts.

I went to lunch and I couldn’t eat with out chewing with my mouth completely open. It was terrible. I ended up holding my napkin up over my mouth and breath. I didn’t want so spew food or let people see what was goin’ on in the mouth. That chicken sandwich would have been a lot better if I could have tasted it, too.

I’m pooped. I finally did something right in the eyes of the Supervisor… who knew it could happen. When I finally got the “great job” I really didn’t care what he thought.I just wanted him out of my hair.

This weekend is decorating. Papa and I debated as to whether or not to decorate. We have this discussion every year. Every year I end up wanting to decorate, usually at the last minute. This year we’re decorating a little early.

What do I do? I have a collection of Santa’s that are standing that I like and some figurines. I have hand made a bunch of really beautiful ribbons and we hang them on the banister and fireplace. I now have a stitched greyhound picture on a stocking to hang on the fire place. I’ll take a picture when I get it up so you can see.

I’m off to bed, tomorrow are photo’s of decorating!

— Fizz —

© "Fizz" 2008

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to My nose is plugged & I can’t hear…

  1. GreatGranny says:

    I’m so sorry you’ve got this going on, such misery. I hope you feel better tomorrow morning and have a good day and I wish you a good nights sleep. You ‘ll be in my prayers before my sleep. hugs, Ann Ps. looking forward to those pics.

    Like

  2. Cynical says:

    Sounds like you have the ick that is going around Windows Live. All I can tell ya’ is that I don’t think you can get that kind of virus from comments or email (yet.) Rest. Lotsa liquids. Chicken soup. And I hope you feel better soon.Peace, Doc

    Like

  3. Ann says:

    sorry aout your not feeling well. I look forward to pics of your decorating.Best,Nan

    Like

  4. JoAnn says:

    Those sinuses can cause a boatload of problems. Hope you’re better soon. Looking forward to your photos. Drink alotta fluids and rest up!

    Like

  5. Joe says:

    That sounds utterly miserable…at least you don’t have a flight anywhere that could make it much worse. I hope that you have a wonderful Christmas my friend whatever you decide to do!

    Like

  6. Babblelot says:

    I hope you are feeling better. Any actifed? You only have to show umteen ID’s to buy a package. I don’t think we’ll decorate this year. But I may git a last minute urge to. It was you that was the ribbon queen last year wasn’t it? Lol! Have a great weekend and I hope you find relief in the cold/flu isle.

    Like

  7. Rita says:

    oh I hate when I am clogged and have to breathe out of my mouth! I hope it clears up soon and you don’t have a sinus infection

    Like

  8. ttboss007 says:

    I hope you are feeling alot better now and found the right type of relief meds have a great week

    Like

Care to Comment?

