Houston, we have….

SNOW!!! You read it right, we got snow yesterday and last night. It was great.

The boyfriend of one of my colleagues was standing in the middle of the road with the biggest grin on his face lookin’ up and was just delighted as can be. It was the highlight of my day.

People are driving like idiots! Bridges are closed and there’s ice on the road and this moron on the freeway passed me doin’ about 80. Dood. That’s just like a Lexus driver Tongue out

Topic Change…

I’ve have not been blogging because I’ve had no energy to do it. I had a horrible week last week and now, I just don’t want to do anything. It took the zest right out of my life. I’m able to smile now, but I don’t think I could do an all out laff. Sure, I could fake it, but not a nice genuine laff.

What happened? Well, I just don’t want to go into it. I feel that talking about it will just bring it up again and I just want to move on with my life. Papa and my bestest GF (and the TL & Supervisor) are the only ones I’ve told what happened. I’m following papa’s advice. Stay in my office. Be nice but don’t be social. Don’t be friends. Just be that nice Fizz that works in QA.

Good idea. I’ve been enjoying it, actually. I keep the door almost closed because people like to just stop by and this allows them to have to knock or move on… If I’m told I’m not being a team player, I’ll just tell them that they should have though of THAT before they started all this business.

OK… so off to “play” and get some work done. Now that the release is out the door, I can work but not kill myself.

— Fizz —

© “Fizz” 2008

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Hurricanes, Tornado's & other weather Horror!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Houston, we have….

  1. Ann says:

    Glad to haave you back blogging again. I know what it’s like to take a hiatus because I simply don’t want to write about the current bad stuff. (Things are okay now; but sometimes. . . )Best,Nan

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Welcome back Fizz, I missed you. I hope you can get some permanent relief from the pain.Hugs, Beth

    Like

  3. Patricia says:

    Stay out of the teacher’s lounge, that’s advice I was always given…for good reason, probably…hey!…you got some snow…and our temps have been in the fifties…now, that’s a flip-flop!…have a good Thursday…

    Like

  4. Cheryl says:

    When I am at work I am strictly at work. I avoid socializing as much as possible and do not attend company parties. I usually eat alone. I am not there to be a friend but to just do my job and go back home.

    Like

  5. Kuskulana says:

    Woo Hooo Snow!We have some of those same idiots on our roads up here I think they are related.Hope it works out at the office long enough to where you don’t need to be there anymore.Hugs from Alaska

    Like

  6. JoAnn says:

    Nice to see ya back! Sorry to hear things haven’t been so good. Keeping the door ajar is a good idea. My daughter lives in Alabama – she called last night and asked how much snow we got! Snow? Duh! We didn’t get snow! She said their weather forecast called for snow and it was coming from Texas! I checked the radar and there was a huge white mass over the Houston area! Hope things improve for you. Hugs

    Like

  7. GreatGranny says:

    Glad you’re back, enjoy the snow, be safe, hugs,

    Like

  8. Shelly says:

    Howdy luv bug!!! Did you know Papa Rocks!! He’s so wise. I read your advice from him and I usually end up applying it in my own life. So thanks for sharing his advice with us as well.Take care and I hope you have a non stop smiling day!! xoxoxoxottfn

    Like

  9. Joe says:

    Snow for you, imagine that…I’d be glad to give you our below zero weather that’s coming and is supposed to stay for a few days. That’s the kind of cold I’d be fine never seeing again to be honest. My best to you Juli, we’re headin out of town before long for another concert soon but you’ve got my best wishes you know.

    Like

  10. Teri says:

    the snow actually made it south to me in Lousiana…well not really snow – just flurries – melted as soon as it touched down!! Always remember – WORK is WORK – friends are friends – sometimes the two mix but always be careful!God BlessTeri

    Like

  11. Babblelot says:

    I missed this post! How did that happen? I am not getting you on my home page that says you posted.I am now upset with MSN. Doggonitanaway! This is an old post but happy you got some snow. Give youa taste of Michigan eh? Be well sweetie.

    Like

Care to Comment?

