Ugh!

Yesterday I was walking into my office and the floor reached up and grabbed me. It grabbed my left foot and held it to the ground so that I rapidly fell forward.

I was going in the exact direction of the corner of my office filing cabinet. Crap.

So, while rapidly falling towards impending doom, I had to rotate my body so that I didn’t grab my head on the corner of said cabinet.

I didn’t hurt my head, but that corner scraped all the way up my for arm and upper arm leaving a huge read welt that has turned into a lovely bruise.

The dood across the hall came over looking concerned… he said “Did I hear an oof?” and I said yea, and told him and he said the same thing. “You were really lucky you didn’t hit your head and knock yourself out!”

Yikes!

— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Ugh!

  1. Babblelot says:

    So what happened? Your foot wouldn’t move? Failed communication? Sorry I laughed (only a little).Okay, do we have to pad up your cubicle? That would be strange to have a padded cubicle eh? Ouchfor the scrape now turned bruiser. Were you trying to do the LaVerne an Shirley walk? Schameele …Take care my sweets and have a great rest of the week! And have a good talk with that foot!

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Are you OK Juli?  What happened?

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    Oh, I’m so sorry that happened but at the same time so glad you didn’t crack your skull.  I knew of a guy that had a strange mishap in his bathroom and wasn’t so lucky, he cracked his head really bad and in fact broke the bone around his eye so it took some real care when he sneezed not to lose his eye…no joke.  It’s always good to hear from you but I wish it were under better circumstances.

    Like

  4. bamacatlover says:

    Fizz, I’m glad you’re OK. You are , aren’t you? xx hugs, Sidney

    Like

  5. Patricia says:

    now, that’s all you need, a concussion!…take care of yourself…

    Like

  6. CAROL says:

    JULI.. you could have done so much damage you are so so lucky. the angels are still with ya!! Prayers to you and for the days to come ..  : )

    Like

  7. kïrstin says:

    im so very glad you missed the corner. it could have been very bad …  :(
    s. lizard☼

    Like

  8. Cynical says:

    There may be something I can teach you yet.  It is a secret known only to the elders – how to fall on your butt either gracefully or in the most comical manner possible, in neither case hurting yourself seriously.  The secret may involve the writing of haiku.Peace, Doc

    Like

  9. Shelly says:

    Stuff is always jumping out in front of me.  My legs are forever bruised!  Darn stuff stay where you should be.  Oh and tell the "dood" across the way… next time a nicer word should be used or your friend from Michigan will kick his keester!
    Take care darlin and wear your padding! ttfn
     

    Like

  10. Shelly says:

    Stuff is always jumping out in front of me.  My legs are forever bruised!  Darn stuff stay where you should be.  Oh and tell the "dood" across the way… next time a nicer word should be used or your friend from Michigan will kick his keester!
    Take care darlin and wear your padding! ttfn
     

    Like

  11. Shelly says:

    Stuff is always jumping out in front of me.  My legs are forever bruised!  Darn stuff stay where you should be.  Oh and tell the "dood" across the way… next time a nicer word should be used or your friend from Michigan will kick his keester!
    Take care darlin and wear your padding! ttfn
     

    Like

  12. Shelly says:

    Stuff is always jumping out in front of me.  My legs are forever bruised!  Darn stuff stay where you should be.  Oh and tell the "dood" across the way… next time a nicer word should be used or your friend from Michigan will kick his keester!
    Take care darlin and wear your padding! ttfn
     

    Like

  13. Shelly says:

    seriously I only hit add once! Sorry I don’t know what happened!!  Geesh! xoxo

    Like

  14. andrew says:

     what a lucky escape that poor filing cabinet could have been badly hurt how could you attack it unprovoked like that  tut tut you should feel ashamed ……hope you wernt to badly hurt  xxdrew

    Like

  15. Rita says:

    I’m glad you were not seriously hurt ! Hugs

    Like

  16. Ann says:

    Plese add my gratitude to everyone else’s that you’re okay. :)
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

    Like

  17. Cheryl says:

    I am so glad yu did not klonk your head.  You can always replace the old knee or hip but the brain is priceless.  Where I work the injured would already have an attorney.  We are always being sued and so far we have been lucky!  Take care of yourself.

    Like

  18. Ann says:

    Thanks for stopping by and giving your encouragememnt. I needed it!
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

    Like

  19. Leona says:

    I’m glad you didn’t hit your head and that you are all right.

    Like

Care to Comment?

