It is OVER!

And I feel ever so much better. Tho I won’t feel better until I’ve had a shower. I put my head covering back on and went back to work from the office.

I asked the doctor if he’d ever worn the apparatus, he said no. I suggested that the best way to appreciate what his clients are going thru is to spend those 72 hours wearing one and see what it’s like. I dare say that he wouldn’t like it. He said, we’ll this is really expensive, and I just blinked at him. I don’t really care if it’s really expensive. I named the darned thing Mephistopheles. I really didn’t like it at all.

So… I’m off to work. Got’s to get things done so I can leave on time today. I need to go home and bath in the worst way!!!!

If you were wondering what Buffalo Yarn is, it’s yarn made from the wool of Buffalo. Yep, they do that!

Hold on to your heart, tho, cause the prices aren’t cheap: http://www.americanbuffaloproducts.com/

— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to It is OVER!

  1. JoAnn says:

    Well, I’m happy for ya!  If nothing else, you should feel a lot better after ya bath!  Gee, that buffalo yarn is really expensive, but I’m sure it’s worth every cent!  Have a good day.  Hugs

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    I am glad you got that crappy thing off your head.  Kudos to you for telling the doctor that.  Some doctors think they are God.  You will feel better once you have that bath!

    Like

  3. Cynical says:

    I’m glad to hear that you’re unplugged, but I think you should take your bath in the best way rather than the worst.
     
    Peace, Doc

    Like

  4. Babblelot says:

    "You did it!" segway into….Pickering Tonight, old man, you did it!
    You did it! You did it! You said that you would do it,
    And indeed you did. I thought that you would rue it;
    I doubted you’d do it. But now I must admit it
    That succeed you did. You should get a medal
    Or be even made a knight. Henry It was nothing.
    Really nothing. Pickering All alone you hurdled
    Ev’ry obstacle in sight. Henry Now, wait! Now, wait!
    Give credit where it’s due, A lot of the glory goes to you!Oh girlie I am so glad you did it, you made it through I knew you would!

    Like

  5. Cindy says:

    I wish I could’ve seen your doctor’s face when you asked if he ever tried that thing on…they should !
     
    Ouch!  That yarn is pricey, but I bet it’s very nice.  I love the color.  So what do you do with that expensive yarn?

    Like

  6. Cheryl says:

    I priced yarn recently online and went into shock!  Glad it is off…

    Like

  7. Stephen says:

    Fizz –
     
    Dang sweetheart, you’ve been into the serious crafty stuff. I go into Michael’s craft store and get lost!!!  Although, I do try at least. I plan on getting me some warm socks for the coming Winter. :-)
     
    Have a SUPER day!!!
     
    Warmly – Your Friend –
    Stephen

    Like

  8. Mountain says:

    Gee girl, that soounds and looks like some type of totoure.  I hope you had a great shower.  My condolences.  Yes Miss Minnie loves getting her pciture taken.  Leanna has been braiding her mane and working with Duchess most days now.  It is good pracrtice for the filly and Miss Minnie loves the attention.  Ronni (horse trainer) broke her ankle at a horse show on Sunday.  We did not take Duchess on her first trail ride yesterday and I will find out today if she wants to do my lesson tomorrow morning.  I am deep into the newsletter and club financials.  I want to start now to get everything ready for the new Treasurer.  This year I am sticking to my guns and not running for that particular office again.  I find it really stressful.  Take care girl.  Penny

    Like

  9. R U Serious says:

    OK!  Here’s the deal!  Lose the hat!  Then you and I elope and get married in Las Vegas at an Elvis wedding chapel.  After that we honeymoon in Iraq!!    Oh wait??  I meant ITALY!!  I knew it started with an ‘I’. 
     
    Hope you’re having a Great week!
     
    PS  It could have Yak yarn…. or Camel!!

    Like

  10. bamacatlover says:

    Hi, just checking on you and hoping everything’s ok now. hugs, Sidney

    Like

Care to Comment?

