Itchy Itchy Itchy

I gotta say… My scalp is itching like mad. It’s getting worse and I’m only 1/2 way through this ball of fun and joy. I thought that you would be interested in what this contraption looks like. Most of you know what I look like, so this aught to be fun!

Wires; Nurologist; Brain, Fibromyalgia 001

You can see the wires coming out of the gauze at the back of my head.

Wires; Nurologist; Brain, Fibromyalgia 002

Here’s me wearing the full thing with the electronic contraption that I have to carry around with me at all times.

Wires; Nurologist; Brain, Fibromyalgia 004

Lord, I look at that photo and wince… I look like a piece of work… it’s really shaming.

 

Also, You might be wondering what I made for my dear friend Toodie. She is just so special to me and she is very dear to my heart. I love her like a mother. So when she got diagnosed with some bad stuff like I have been. The only way I could express myself is by making her this:

DSC02022

I’m exhausted… I’m off to bed soon. I’m making an Alpaca afghan for Papa.

— Fizz —  

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Itchy Itchy Itchy

  1. Joe says:

    Aw, sorry about that annoyance of it all, I hope it’s all over soon, wonderful work on the gift for Toodie, love it!  Have a good night Fizz.

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    The afghan is beautiful.  I loved reading Toodie’s post about the day she received it.  She was on cloud 9. You are a very remarkable young lady..
    Your hair looks very pretty and the different colored wires make it look very Christmasy.  This will soon be all over and hopefully the results will be good.  I will be getting a thyroid biopsy next month and just between you and me, I am scared.

    Like

  3. R U Serious says:

    Hey Itchy, this is Scratchy!! Sorry you’re going through that!!  You are ALWAYS invited to dinner here!!  Hope your weekend is still going Great!
     
    PS:  Love your hair!!!
    Bob~

    Like

  4. Babblelot says:

    Oh no, you might be allergic to the glue they use. You poor girl. Don’t scratch cause you may disconnectthe wires to the scalp. I sure hope you’re not allergic cause you have another day and a half to go. With the headwrap and carryin a bag you look like a te_r_ _ist getting suited up an ready for a mission. I jist HAD to say that! I couldn’t help myself.You’ll have to take a picture now with your scarf or hat on. I just love the precious afgan you made for me. The picture just doesn’t show the colors and thickness and warmth. I tried taking a number of pictures and it jist didn’t do it justice. Now you take some tylenol or something and sleep tight. It’ll be over soon hon. You survived the storm girl so this is a piece of cake. Cake? Gotta go and get me a piece of cake now……

    Like

  5. CAROL says:

    OH MY FIZZ.. I sure hope you get some rest with all that on your head.. my .. seems like they would have told you it was going to do that and what to do to help it out. I think you look darlin’.. like one of those swammie fortune teller types! Carrying that darn monitor must just be the PITS!!   Take care..  : )

    Like

  6. JoAnn says:

    OMG, I had no idea that’s what that gizmo looked like!  Looks like something from a torture chamber!  I know you’ll be glad when you’re don with that.  The afghan is beautiful….made by a lovely person for a lovely person.  Have a nice Sunday.  Hugs

    Like

  7. Cheryl says:

    The afgan is beautiful…You are wired for sound and I sure hope iut is not Fibro.  How long do you have to be wired?  Seeems like it would be almost impossible to sleep with it…

    Like

  8. bamacatlover says:

    This afghan is beautiful, wish I could do that . I wish the best for you. hugs, Sidney

    Like

Care to Comment?

