Signals have been received, processed & dropped!

All righty… I’m wired for sound! I’ve been receiving signals, of the alien variety.

OK… this thing is a pain in the butt. Seriously. The strap to carry the thing is cutting into my neck. The wires snag on everything. I’ve already lost one electrode and papa dropped the unit when helping me change into my jammies. I hope I didn’t spoil anything… I will not do this test again, I can promise you.

Wondering what we’re testing for? Brain activity. I’ve been pretty twitchy in the muscle department. Since Ike, it’s been a lot worse. My neurologist is pretty sure it’s the Fibromyalgia, but wants to rule out mini seizures. So, that’s why I’m taking the test. I doubt anything will be found. Other than, of course, that I do have a brain and it’s sending signals to the universe.

Time to go look for Buffalo Yarn online!

— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Me... Because it's all about Me!. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Signals have been received, processed & dropped!

  1. CAROL says:

    BEEP BEEP.. remember that show MY FAVORITE MARTIAN?? hehehe he had those antenna coming out from his head???.. Well I hope they rule out the bad stuff for sure. Hope you are able to get some rest with that thing on you. I know it won’t be easy.. take care of yourself..  : )

    Like

  2. bamacatlover says:

    Fizz, you are something else.lol. A good sense of humor in all this.  Seriously, I hope you can sleep tonight, been wondering how. Anyways, I hope you get some good answers soon. Still in my prayers, xx hugs, Sidney

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    I can’t help but see that you don’t need electrodes to detect that sense of humore, it’s coming through loud and clear!  I bet you are ready to be done with that test…I’m about to put my own jammies on, it’s time for bed, have a good night and a great weekend.

    Like

  4. JoAnn says:

    A sense of humor can get you through most anything!  Keep us informed.  You have my prayers!

    Like

  5. Ann says:

    So sorry to hear the difficulties that go along with finding out what’s wrong.
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    Oh Fizz, I hate that you are going through all of this.  I have worn the heart monitor several times and it is a royal pain but this sounds like the absolute pits.
    Take care, it will soon be over.
    Hugs, Beth

    Like

  7. Cat says:

    Buffalo Yarn? Oh wait…alien signals? Intergalactic gossip? One can only laugh at what the medical profession puts us thru sometimes…hope the symptoms whatever the cause – calm down – stress aggravates everything and preciptates more crap than people realize – peace & love, cat

    Like

  8. Babblelot says:

    I am holding back the punns my sweet dear…I hope the dropping of it didn’t break anything.I had no idea you had to lug around the unit! No days everything is different. I thought they’d readyer brain right there at the hospital. Stress can be bad for Fibro too. Lord knows you’ve had that.I’d love to take a trip but I only go in my dreams. Thanks anyway. I’m still holding back at a realfunny one liner…. I had to look up the Buffalo yarn. Way cool! I found: Buffalodown is strong, fluffy, very insulating and warm. It is warmer
    than wool. It also has the ability to retain much moisture without
    feeling wet, which makes it a great product for ski wear and cold
    weather wear in general. According to the spinners who work with
    the buffalodown, they say that it has more bulk, bounce and resilience
    than other exotic fibers.
    Bison fiber has no lanolin, which many people are allergic to. Lanolin
    is also what moths like to eat.I gotta get me some! Take care sweet pea!

    Like

  9. Cindy says:

    Hmmm, it sounds awful.  How much longer do you have to have those things on you anyway?
     
    Buffalo yarn?  You’ve got to explain that one.

    Like

Care to Comment?

