WOO-HOO!!

power has been restored!
About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WOO-HOO!!

  1. Ann says:

    I went HOORAY when I saw your post. You must be feeling great. Enjoy your coolth!
     
    Best,
     
    Nan
     

    Like

  2. Mountain says:

    Are you going to take the rest of the week of to clean!!!!!  I am glad you have your a/c back also.  Take care. P

    Like

  3. Cat says:

    Bubble bath to celebrate! By candlelight!

    Like

  4. Patricia says:

    Ain’t we Happy!!!…so good to know this…I’m with Cat…get in that tub and soak, girl…

    Like

  5. Teri says:

    Isnt’ that just one of the greatest feelings in the world???  Praise God for answered prayer!!
     

    Like

  6. Babblelot says:

    WHOOT WHOOT!!!!Ya GREAT! WONDERFUL!Now cook and hot showers hot coffee and lights and AC. God that’s great!I was worrying bout when it would come on. Normalcy is pricey! HUGS!!!

    Like

  7. CAROL says:

    OMG I am so happy for you all.. it seems like forever I know you feel that way.. Sleep well tonight Fizz..
    the storm is over for now.  : )

    Like

  8. kïrstin says:

    high five  :D
    s. lizard☼

    Like

  9. Shelly says:

    Doing the happy dance for you!!   WAHOO!!! Go Fizz GO!   Wahoo!!!  
    Now go enjoy working your arse off to get caught up on everything.  Life will not be normal for a while still I’m sure.  Take care darlin! ttfn

    Like

  10. Cynical says:

    Well, I’ve gone without electricity for about that long and it wasn’t so bad.  Of course being on a backpacking vacation at the time may have made some difference.  Glad to hear that you’re OK.Peace, Doc

    Like

  11. Dusty says:

    Just to say pleased things are getting back to normal for you – well the power is on at least.  Sending you my best wishes again………and to your family………..and the dogs of course, bless them.
    Hugs
    Dusty
    x
     

    Like

Care to Comment?

