Day 10 w/o power & my house smells…

I still don’t have power. It’s getting closer, the houses in the back of the subdivision now have power.

Yes… my house smells like dog butt. Sad, but true. The two greyhounds are really gassy girls, and with the lack of A/C & air circulation, the house just stinks. Their beds need washed, but it cannot be done until there is power. I need to run the Vacuum, and will prolly hook that up to the generator tonight.

My fish are all alive. There have yet to be casualties. In fact, they are doing so well that they are multiplying. I saw a molly pop out a baby this morning when papa turned on the generator.  Oh the fun…. I’ve been giving fish away like mad. As soon as we get the pond repaired, they’re going to go in there. I’ll just pick out the ones I like and put the rest in the pond. That’s what one of my friends do, for she also has guppies that multiply.

So… I’m here at work enjoying the AC and the Internet. I never thought I’d see the day where I’m thrilled to go to work and look forward to Monday morning. *sigh*

Nonetheless, those power guys are working overtime. Hopefully they don’t forget about us…

— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Hurricanes, Tornado's & other weather Horror!. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Day 10 w/o power & my house smells…

  1. Mountain says:

    Hi Fizz,  Happy to hear from you.  When our power goes out we have no water as we are on a well.  I am glad that you have water at least.  Sorry it has been so long, that is really a hardship.  As you say "Happy to be at work".  Take care and I hope all is on when you get home today from work.  Penny

    Like

  2. bamacatlover says:

    Gracious, I’m sorry yall are having a hard time. I hope the next one leaves yall alone. Thanks for keeping us up to date.  hugs, Sidney

    Like

  3. Cindy says:

    I now fully understand how bad it must be for you.  If you looked forward to going to work on a Monday that says it all!  Hopefully you’ll be next in line.  I sure hope so.

    Like

  4. Cat says:

    I know that stuffy abode smell well – and not looking forward to having it again when I have to start keeping windows and doors close as the weather cools – just found out another online friend in Winnie TX survived Ike but the town was devastated – hope yr weather cools or the power is restored asap!!!

    Like

  5. kïrstin says:

    ah how i remember the beautiful footprints in the snow, when the power guys came to restore power to our neighborhood, last winter.
    dog butt. ew …
    s. lizard☼

    Like

  6. Patricia says:

    you’re alive and well…those greyhounds are stinking up the place and the fish are propagating…life is good, good, good!!!…hope you get the power tomorrow…take care, Fizz…

    Like

Care to Comment?

