No power at home, but work has power and AC!

I am at work. I have AC. I’m in love with the dood who invented AC.

I have Starb*cks. I’m so happy.

All I need is lights at home and life would be so grand!
— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Hurricanes, Tornado's & other weather Horror!. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to No power at home, but work has power and AC!

  1. Cat says:

    LOL! but what if a woman invented A/C? Encouraging the yr workplace has power – soon it will flow to you- until then raises a cup of instant to yr Starbucks for a toast to survival and surviving well!

    Like

  2. Joe says:

    Simple life is that best life they say!

    Like

  3. Cindy says:

     It’s good to know you have priorities!  Starbucks and AC would make me happy too!  Hang in there…yeah it’s easy for me to say that…

    Like

  4. Ann says:

    Hooray! You’re on your way to feeling civilized again!
     
    Meanwhile thanks for stopping by and leaving your comments about my kitties.
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

    Like

  5. Angie says:

    Glad to hear things are getting better.  Sounds like your getting closer to normal.  Hopefully you will have power at home soon too.  A/C is one of the best inventions ever especially in the South Texas humidity.  I used to be in Corpus and couldn’t imagine no a/c. 
     
    Take Care,
     
    Irish

    Like

  6. ttboss007 says:

    I’m glad to hear things are getting better, have a good day

    Like

  7. Dusty says:

    Just checking in and relieved to see you are a survivor!  Good on you – hope you get the power back on soon.
    Dusty
    x
     

    Like

  8. Patricia says:

    let there be light!…hope it comes on real soon for you…

    Like

  9. Cynical says:

    I suppose lights at home does imply AC and power for the computer, huh?Peace, Doc

    Like

  10. Babblelot says:

    I’m happy there is power at work and you enjoyed the Star_ _cks coffee!Hope you get power soon and things get back to somewhat normal. HUGS!!

    Like

  11. CAROL says:

    WOW.. hope your  POP is keeping cool too. I think I would try to camp out under my desk.. hehehe
    well at least you can be cool part of the time.. LET THERE BE LIGHT. You are in my prayers!!!  : )

    Like

  12. Patricia says:

    just checking on you…thinking about you…take care…hope things are improving for you…

    Like

  13. Happy says:

    I know the NO Power routine. Up north where I was teaching it was 45 below and power generator went in our small community of 400ish. Called Health Centre after six hours and asked where safe location was…duh, stay under as many quilts as possible. Call us if frost bite in house. You just do and survive eh. Good on you.

    Like

Care to Comment?

