Ike new path…

Here’s a new projected patch for Ike… looks like Houston is going to be getting a direct hit.

image

And, here’s what that looks like from NOAA:

image

And just for giggles, lets see what my handy dandy web based radar tool looks like:

image

Tomorrow at 9AM we’re expecting to start see the wind issues, and we’ll be riding it until about Saturday night.

I’ll keep you posted, I’ve got the Camera and the CamCorder charging! That’s just for you, Bob!

— Fizz —

PS Some of my new friends were wondering about the title of my blog. I am original from Michigan and am desperate to go back, but cannot go back until I make my fortune! Cow 

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Hurricanes, Tornado's & other weather Horror!. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Ike new path…

  1. Duckie says:

    Stay safe.
     
    Eileen

    Like

  2. Cindy says:

    Be careful…don’t risk getting hurt just to get some videos.  Sure hope you’re somewhat inland.  Take care.

    Like

  3. Babblelot says:

    You and Papa are in my prayers. If you need me………CALL!   I’ll comerunning to do what I can. Seriously!

    Like

  4. Joe says:

    I know it sounds silly but really, stay safe Fizz, both you and your dad.  That storm is absolutely huge, I couldn’t believe looking at the radar and seeing it virtually cover the Gulf of Mexico…wow.

    Like

  5. bamacatlover says:

    Hi, Fizz, nice space you have. I do hope you and your family  and friends will safe. Thanks for accepting my invite, Sidney 

    Like

  6. CAROL says:

    STAY high and

    Like

  7. CAROL says:

    DRY FIZZ  my prayers to you and your family too.   HUGS..  : )

    Like

  8. Shelly says:

    Hey there cutie! 
    I will be thinking of you and Papa and the girls….. Blanket the windows?  Is that the same as board em up?  Or are you seriously going to use blankets?  Please rethink that!      I’ll be keeping my fingers crossed (o.k. after I type I will) ….for you.   take care and stay safe…. don’t forget water… you need water!   what about some tuna and such… O.K. I’m gonna get all paranoid and that wasn’t the point.   Take care ttfn
     

    Like

  9. Mountain says:

    Hi Fizz,  My prayers are with you.  Keep yourself, Papa and the pups safe!!! Penny

    Like

Care to Comment?

