A change of Scenery

I’m sure you’re wondering why I decided to close down my other blog and start the new one.

I have several reasons, and they are all related to work. I was just tired of "watching what I say" on anything. It didn’t matter what comment was made, even in jest about something personal, I heard about it from people I really didn’t want reading my blog anyway.

So this is a fresh start. I had quite a good time thinking  up the name. Nana helped me on this one, as that is the name she wanted to give our property way back when it was first purchased. Papa thought it wasn’t such a good omen for a start so they called it something else.

So… I’m here and you’re here and I want you here and we’re gonna have fun! Still!

— Fizz —

About Fizz

*I'm a Northern Girl livin' in the South. *I graduated with a BS in Geophysics from Michigan Technological University (MTU). *I have critters: 2 dogs & 1 cat. *I love thunder and rain days. Too much sunshine gets on my nerves. (How I survive in Texas I do not know!) *I'm trying to remove swearing from my vocabulary (Good Luck!). *I'm the last single in my group of friends. The rest of the turn coats got married. *Sadly, the above friends are now procreating. Now the world will have yet more strange and twisted individuals that will have to go to an Engineering School to survive. *Yoopers do exist. Look on a map. *Marvin the Martian and I have a lot in common. We're both cranky when crossed and generally like our own way. *I will never be a model! (Thank god, that starvation stuff has GOT to be painful!!!). *I am not Fat! (Even though that little voice behind my right ear might tell me that every single day). *I am normal. Whatever that means! *Yes, you can be smart and not be a geek. *I've been told I'm not boring. We'll see. *Much to my irritation, I have been described as Eccentric. *I cannot spell! *Being Single is a frame of mind. *Who said life was fair?
This entry was posted in Snarky, Snarky, Snarky!!!. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to A change of Scenery

  1. Babblelot says:

    I know what it’s like walking on eggs and it limits living.Remember msn could still automatically transfer people to your new site.That’s what happened to my new blog. Defeated the purpose. Test it first.Please be safe from Ike. It looks like a dosie.

    Like

  2. CAROL says:

    HOWDEEEEE.. I am so glad you have more freedom now. I would sure hate everyone telling me what to write and NOT to write. what the ??? I sure am glad you can be you now and have fun with it.
    I do agree though.. as Toodie says

    Like

  3. Joe says:

    Nice, I actually like the new look Fizz!  I sure hope this space brings you a lot of joy, I know having you around always does a lot for me!

    Like

  4. Rosebay says:

    A  private "space" to express yourself is good. This is a good place to do just that. Best of luck.

    Like

  5. Cynical says:

    I shall be along shortly.  Just as soon as the Live Friends thingie allows me to accept your invitation.  Meanwhile, I have this Space bookmarked.Peace, Doc

    Like

  6. Kuskulana says:

    Hey Fizz!
    Change is opportunity you know,
    and spaces should be fun!
    Hugs from Alaska!

    Like

  7. kïrstin says:

    i like the new background. we all need a place where we can say what we want.
    s. lizard☼

    Like

  8. Cindy says:

    Nice new look and I love your new name.  It’s no fun blogging when you have to be careful about what you write, for fear it could come back and haunt you.
     
    Have a great day in belly acres!

    Like

  9. Teri says:

    Hi Fizz!  Love the look – thanks for letting me know.  I understand your feelings – right wrong or indifferent YOU have the right to what you say on your own space.  I read things on sites  that I don’t agree with, but it gives me things to ponder – sometimes it changes my view and sometimes it strengthens my own view by making me explore it.  Keep an open mind – at ALL times!!
     
      Please stay safe with Ike!!
     
     God Bless,
    Teri

    Like

  10. Brandy says:

    I didn’t know that about G’ma. My daughter Isabel, I’ve been calling her Belli Akers since she was born. When I saw your new sight I wondered why you called it that… I thought it was because you like to complain.Good luck with the storm, send our love to G’pa and I hope you are both safe.Brandy

    Like

Care to Comment?

